We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic building in the heart of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Historic building in the heart of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed only one night but the location and the staff were excellent. There are many restaurants and local sights within walking distance. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast is included with your stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor. The noise level from the street was loud all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    129
    48
    16
    4
See reviews for
64
95
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff was polite, but informed us we would have to park in a public parking garage a few doors down. We weren't allowed to unload our luggage at the front door because there was an Indians game and the police weren't letting anyone stop on the street. The room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect if you want to be close to everything downtown. The casino is so close as well as many bars and restaurants. Good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family stayed here on a visit to Cleveland for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We were very pleasantly surprised! Apart from its very central location, the charm of this hotel includes the fact that it's in a historic building but completely updated with modern touches and pretty decor. Rooms are also fairly big for an urban, centrally-located hotel. The staff we encountered were really friendly and helpful.
Another cool thing about this hotel is that it's attached to an arcade which takes you to shops and restaurants on the street parallel to the hotel; very convenient. From the breakfast room as well as from the hallways there's a nice view overlooking the arcade and courtyard. We'd stay here again when visiting downtown Cleveland.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was in a great location. It is close to Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and most importantly, the restaurants of E. 4th St. If you are looking to shop however, it was a virtual wasteland. It is only a few minutes from the West End Market by car though if you are only shopping for food. They offered us an upgraded room at no charge to compensate for not being able to provide us with a roll a way bed for our suite. This was unexpected and very appreciated. The two bedroom suite was huge and very clean. It even had an air purifier in it. The appliances in the kitchen were old but we only used the refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet the first night we stayed but the second night our floor had some young women who spent the night bar hopping and going back and forth to their room, very noisily. This was not exactly the hotel's fault but did make the stay less enjoyable. Breakfast was organized and plentiful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

great location. close in Indians and Cavs home. casino couple blocks away. walk to R&R hall of fame and other attractions. hotel was quiet and housekeeping was super nice and efficient. check in was delayed a bit but staff was also super friendly and handled the slight delay in a professional manner, offered us a beverage and kept us up to date as to when room would be ready. rooms real spacious and 1 bedroom suite is nice and a good value. parking is limited so yes check in early as you can. but there is an overflow lot a couple doors down that is fine so its not a big deal. breakfast is good too. dont miss. lot of choices. eggs. home fries. pancakes. waffles. yogurt. fresh fruit. granola and cereals, breads and muffins.

only issue unrelated to the hotel but speaks more about the activity in the area ie..lot of events etc held in the area. there was a fracas in the parking lot across the street in the wee hours of the morning one night of our stay that was fairly alarming police arrived within 5 minutes to disburse the crowd who look like they just let out of a concert or something. typical after midnight booze filled stupidity from miscreants unrelated to the hotel or hotel guests

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. We first picked it based on its proximity to The Q when we were coming in for a Cavaliers game.

The location really can't be beat, you are directly across the street from Quicken Loans Arena & Progressive field and the casino, great restaurants & nightlife are just a short walk away.

The hotel itself is comfortable with spacious rooms and the staff is friendly. It is located in a historic building which gives it a charming feel.

This has become our hotel of choice when traveling to Cleveland

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was impressed by the size of the room and the location. It suited my needs perfectly. Location is fantastic and the hotel is situated in a historic building which added to the charm and removed some of the nay-saying remarks I have heard about Cleveland as a weekend destination (Cleveland is a great city to visit). The room was HUGE and very comfortable, equipped with a kitchen, which i did not use but looked adequate for food prep if needed. Breakfast was plentiful, although I am not a lover of eating from cardboard plates, the quality was good enough to suit my needs... coffee was also available throughout the day and free wifi. Gym was fine which I used briefly. Overall, would stay again and would use Residence Inn again when looking for hotel options

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you for being our guest and visiting downtown Cleveland. I agree that Cleveland is a great city. We hear it from guests every day. Safe travels to you and I hope to see you in Cleveland in the future.

Regards,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.