We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
China, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was in a great location. It is close to Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena and most importantly, the restaurants of E. 4th St. If you are looking to shop however, it was a virtual wasteland. It is only a few minutes from the West End Market by car though if you are only shopping for food. They offered us an upgraded room at no charge to compensate for not being able to provide us with a roll a way bed for our suite. This was unexpected and very appreciated. The two bedroom suite was huge and very clean. It even had an air purifier in it. The appliances in the kitchen were old but we only used the refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was quiet the first night we stayed but the second night our floor had some young women who spent the night bar hopping and going back and forth to their room, very noisily. This was not exactly the hotel's fault but did make the stay less enjoyable. Breakfast was organized and plentiful. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    141
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
71
104
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

great location. close in Indians and Cavs home. casino couple blocks away. walk to R&R hall of fame and other attractions. hotel was quiet and housekeeping was super nice and efficient. check in was delayed a bit but staff was also super friendly and handled the slight delay in a professional manner, offered us a beverage and kept us up to date as to when room would be ready. rooms real spacious and 1 bedroom suite is nice and a good value. parking is limited so yes check in early as you can. but there is an overflow lot a couple doors down that is fine so its not a big deal. breakfast is good too. dont miss. lot of choices. eggs. home fries. pancakes. waffles. yogurt. fresh fruit. granola and cereals, breads and muffins.

only issue unrelated to the hotel but speaks more about the activity in the area ie..lot of events etc held in the area. there was a fracas in the parking lot across the street in the wee hours of the morning one night of our stay that was fairly alarming police arrived within 5 minutes to disburse the crowd who look like they just let out of a concert or something. typical after midnight booze filled stupidity from miscreants unrelated to the hotel or hotel guests

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. We first picked it based on its proximity to The Q when we were coming in for a Cavaliers game.

The location really can't be beat, you are directly across the street from Quicken Loans Arena & Progressive field and the casino, great restaurants & nightlife are just a short walk away.

The hotel itself is comfortable with spacious rooms and the staff is friendly. It is located in a historic building which gives it a charming feel.

This has become our hotel of choice when traveling to Cleveland

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was impressed by the size of the room and the location. It suited my needs perfectly. Location is fantastic and the hotel is situated in a historic building which added to the charm and removed some of the nay-saying remarks I have heard about Cleveland as a weekend destination (Cleveland is a great city to visit). The room was HUGE and very comfortable, equipped with a kitchen, which i did not use but looked adequate for food prep if needed. Breakfast was plentiful, although I am not a lover of eating from cardboard plates, the quality was good enough to suit my needs... coffee was also available throughout the day and free wifi. Gym was fine which I used briefly. Overall, would stay again and would use Residence Inn again when looking for hotel options

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you for being our guest and visiting downtown Cleveland. I agree that Cleveland is a great city. We hear it from guests every day. Safe travels to you and I hope to see you in Cleveland in the future.

Regards,

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We chose this hotel for my husband's birthday celebration. When we checked in there was a birthday surprise for us. They also offered us an early check in.The two rooms were spacious. The street view always had something interesting to see. The breakfast room was attractive with a large selection of food. There was an elegant foyer and a room with a pool table. The little convenience store in the lobby was nice for spur of the moment food or beverages. We also enjoyed the pop corn that was in the room. The hotel was located close enough to walk to the baseball game, Public and Playhouse Square, Casino and the pedestrian East 4th street stores and restaurants. The only disadvantage was that the attached garage was not large enough for all the hotel guests you had to walk from the parking garage to the hotel if the attached one filled up. We are looking forward to returning to the Cleveland downtown Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The fifth floor and up are quieter. Check in as early as possible to get a garage space. Unpack your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Location can't be beat especially for the Indians/Cavs. Upgraded us at check-in but check-in did take a long time. Arrived at 4 PM and couldn't get into our room until 8 PM. Otherwise, nice place for downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here during our drive from Baltimore to Chicago. We needed a one bedroom (with a door) so that we could put our baby in a separate area for her early bed time. The room did have a separate bedroom, but that is where our satisfaction ended. There was dirty kleenex on the living room floor when we arrived. The pull out mattress had a large (at least 12" stain). Every pillow was lumpy and old. The carpet and sheets had stains, as did the curtains. My children's feet were black from walking around on the dirty carpet.The staff was unhelpful and sparse. While loading up my car, I struggled with a full luggage cart that was rolling towards the street and the woman at the desk didn't offer to get someone to help (or help herself.) We got the distinct impression that this was an "you're on your own" type of hotel. Couldn't get out of here soon enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.