We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed at the Residence Inn for MAC conference basketball tournament. This was probably about our 15th stay at this hotel in the past 3 years. Place was pretty well booked both nights since it is only a two minute walk to arena. We also walked to Tower City and the mall, and the Horseshoe Casino. Progressive Field for an Indians game is an easy walk as well. This hotel has large rooms with a small kitchen for your convenience. The breakfast buffet had a real nice variety of items, which saved us from having to eat out a couple of times. You can enjoy the decor and stain glass windows in the room where breakfast is served and eaten. The hotel is built above The Arcade, which has unique, interesting types of shops. Parking is underground and has very tight spots, but this all adds to the character of this unique hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    126
    47
    15
    4
See reviews for
63
91
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fostoria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Residence Inn is close to a lot of entertainment! Within walking distance to House of Blues...Casino...Quicken Arena....right around the corner from 4th street. Enjoyed our stay...booked a 1 bedroom suite and was able to upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra charge....bedrooms off the living room area each with their own bathrooms....their parking lot was full so we had to go less than a block down the street cost approx.15.00 per day (less than Residence Inn at 18.00)...included breakfast was ok....historical hotel connected to the Arcade. This was the second time we stayed here...always wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

excellent front desk and very friendly staff, everyone I dealt with were terrific, stayed in the "older" section, very large rooms, with a ton of space, large choice for breakfast also, managers hospitality late afternoon also appreciated. perfect location for exploring downtown, went to minor league hockey, a Cavs game, can also walk to many, many dining choices,sports bars, and casino/shopping mall. would have explored more but it was too cold and snowy, hope to go back during baseball season

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor in the older section of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were in town to see a concert at the House of Blues and this hotel is a 3-4 minute walk. There are plenty of food and entertainment options nearby. The hotel itself is an historic hotel (over 110 years old) and is in good condition. Old time elegance in the lobby and adjoining areas. Rooms are good sized and in decent condition. Bedroom is large but sparsely furnished in 1 BR suite, could use additional furniture. Staff were good. Only complaint is the lack of parking and lack of clarity/direction about where the parking is even located. Outside staff should be more apparent upon driving up at the curb (on a busy street). Otherwise a great weekend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The room rates were very reasonable. We checked in late and they upgraded us to a two bedroom two bathroom suite! It was huge! Navigating around the hotel is a bit of a challenge. Overall it was clean and close to a lot of stuff. We walked to the casino and to restaurants and bars. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland or
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great overall experience here during the recent snowstorms. Older hotel but updated and clean, thought the long wide hallway with big wooden room doors had my flash back to the Shining movie, that could have been because I was exhausted and my flight got in late. Staff was super nice, room was great and breakfast was really good with great selection and a huge room with plenty of tables and space. There are some cute restaurants nearby but I didn't have time to try them. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating was that they could not get me a cab. Downtown Cleveland should be able to summon a cab in less than 30 minutes but it did not happen. Ended up walking 3 block dragging my suitcase in the snow to the casino nearby to get one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having read the other (mixed) reviews I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Fortunately, I can report that I don't have anything to complain about. All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the room and bed were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very good and the location was within walking distance to alot of resturants and shopping. Admittedly, the building was built in a different age but it has been well maintained and gives the guest the impression of living in a grander time (we've been watching Downton Abbey...). I have no qualms suggesting this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.