We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for several dining options.
I stayed in the Euclid Tower, and the walk is too long in my opinion. It would be fine if there was an entrance/exit at that end of the hotel, but they do not offer that option.
The room was great. It was old, but very clean, and the high ceilings and large rooms were a great change from the normal hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice in two weeks and had a pleasant experience both times. The place is unique given the history of the building and somewhat awkward layout. If staying in the Euclid towers you walk above the arcade in order to get to the rooms. However, the character of the building holds appeal to history buffs.

The rooms are spacious and both that I stayed in were clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ma_usmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stay was only for one night, but the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The rooms were of good size, and clean. The building is older, and if you stay in the Euclid Tower section , it is far away from the front desk, but not unmanageable.
This was a great value for a hotel in this location-- within walking distance to Progressive field, many great restaurants, the casino, and the RTA Red Line.
I would stay here again, based on the price, location, and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband, teenage son, and I stayed at the Residence Inn Downtown Cleveland for one night at the end of September. We called earlier that day for late a check-in since we were visiting a college with my son. We were told that it wasn’t a problem and our room was confirmed for the night.

When we arrived at about 10 PM, Angela greeted us with a smile and complimentary beverages. Both were much appreciated since we were very tired having just flown in from Honolulu that day and then spent the day touring and meeting with professors of Washington and Jefferson College in the Pittsburgh area. We reserved a basic room, but were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite since we are Marriott Gold members. The two-bedroom suite was VERY spacious with an apartment-like kitchen and each bedroom has its own bath. This was great because we didn’t have to share a bathroom with our teenage son! I also liked that the shampoo, condition, and lotion was Paul Mitchell and not some generic stuff.

The dining room was very pretty with stain glass and flower-etched windows. They served a nice buffet breakfast consisting of coffee, tea (including herbal tea), juice, and hot chocolate, cold cereals, oatmeal, waffle makings, English muffins, bagels, pastries, bananas, apples, chopped pineapple, yogurts, potato patties, scrambled eggs, sausage patties. My husband and son declared the potato patties to be delicious.

Check-in and parking were a little unique since you only pull over in front of the hotel by a sidewalk-like area to unload your luggage. There is no pull-in. After you check-in, you then are permitted to park in the garage.

I really liked the feel of this hotel. It was a lovely historic hotel with beautiful antique molding. The elevators are smaller and it can be a little bit of a maze, but that’s part of its historic charm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KailuaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel very clean and convenient. One of the better Hotels I have stayed in lately. Many restaurants in the vicinity of the Hotel. Short drive to attractions that we had visited. All hotels employees I had come across were polite and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Never been to Cleveland before and as usual I never book a hotel with checking tripadvisor.com. All I know about Cleveland is rust belt. This downtown hotel in a older building was well maintained and pleasant in all respects. The front desk was fantastic from prompt check-in to information on local restaurants. I never got bad information and in fact they kept me away from some bad places that would have usually attracted tourists. Large room, good breakfast, decent evening reception Monday throught Wednesday but not meal quantity. Great location for baseball or football and so close to many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The only small negative is the cramped parking area under the hotel. Then again, having a parking space in this area is premium so I cannot complaint, especially on home game nights. Hope I can stay here again on my travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This property sits in the shell of one of those great, historic downtown buildings in a city that is long past its renaissance. The halls are wide and have great architectural details. My room was spacious, with high celings. The breakfast is served in an amazing room on the second floor. You can picture the robber barrons of old making business deals in the splendor. Unusual for this brand and a delightful surprise. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. The parking garage is very tight (the building was built long before the automobile). My warning - rent a smaller car. I had a Tahoe and it was too long to pull into a spot. With a large car, you will find yourself rocking back and forth to actually get into a spot. The hotel has very good security.

Room Tip: They have rooms that are right in the elevator lobbies on each floor. Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#18 of 37 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing