We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel very clean and convenient. One of the better Hotels I have stayed in lately. Many restaurants in the vicinity of the Hotel. Short drive to attractions that we had visited. All hotels employees I had come across were polite and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    104
    42
    15
    4
See reviews for
55
76
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Never been to Cleveland before and as usual I never book a hotel with checking tripadvisor.com. All I know about Cleveland is rust belt. This downtown hotel in a older building was well maintained and pleasant in all respects. The front desk was fantastic from prompt check-in to information on local restaurants. I never got bad information and in fact they kept me away from some bad places that would have usually attracted tourists. Large room, good breakfast, decent evening reception Monday throught Wednesday but not meal quantity. Great location for baseball or football and so close to many shops and restaurants in walking distance. The only small negative is the cramped parking area under the hotel. Then again, having a parking space in this area is premium so I cannot complaint, especially on home game nights. Hope I can stay here again on my travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This property sits in the shell of one of those great, historic downtown buildings in a city that is long past its renaissance. The halls are wide and have great architectural details. My room was spacious, with high celings. The breakfast is served in an amazing room on the second floor. You can picture the robber barrons of old making business deals in the splendor. Unusual for this brand and a delightful surprise. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. The parking garage is very tight (the building was built long before the automobile). My warning - rent a smaller car. I had a Tahoe and it was too long to pull into a spot. With a large car, you will find yourself rocking back and forth to actually get into a spot. The hotel has very good security.

Room Tip: They have rooms that are right in the elevator lobbies on each floor. Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was very clean and welcoming. It really is a couple of old hotels that were redone and it turned out great. Rooms were large and what we have come to expect from Residence Inns. It's across the street from Quicken Stadium and Progressive Field. Around the corner is Lola by Iron Chef Michael Symon (great place), House of Blues and other nice places to eat.

Room Tip: Check in a little early to get in the parking garage under the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My fiance and I only stayed at this hotel one night but it was a great stay! We had a fireplace suite, which made the room both comfortable and cozy! It was a cute addition to the room. The hotel staff were all very friendly and personable. The location of the hotel is key. It is less then a block away from E. 4th Street which has a ton of restaurants and bars. Also, very close to the casino and right across the street from the Quicken Loans Arena. The location really makes this hotel great. Also, it's a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere long-term. The rooms have fully equipped kitchens with everything you would need from pots & pans to dishes & silverware. Try this hotel, I'm sure you'll love it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Any parking in downtown cleveland can be difficult, but the staff told us exactly what to do. The overflow parking garage was fine and very close to the hotel. The rooms were great, clean, and nicely remodeled. Of course, it's a large hotel, so expect a little walk to your room. If you want a room close to the elevator, just let them know. Wonderful staff. Very good breakfast buffet with restaurant style seating. It's location is near everything, so plenty of sightseeing available. We had dinner at flannerys. Recommend sitting outside if weather permits as it's rather noisy inside. Their Guinness mushrooms rock! Had lunch at the tilted kilt. Great service all around!

Was thrilled to see the structure and unique features of the hotel kept and showcased so well!

Room Tip: Being a downtown hotel don't expected it to have panoramic views out of the windows. The archit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown MD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location to walk to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (15minutes), Progressive Field and the arena. There are great restaurants all within one block and the casino is 2 blocks away. The hotel is lovely with high ceilings and a beautiful breakfast room. The room was well decorated, the appliances need updating, but it was quite and comfortable. We had a Toyota Highlander and parked in garage with ease. I saw some larger pickup trucks struggling to make the turns, so you may wish to leave the big vehicle at home.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.