We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Worcester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

At check in, the friendly attendant invited us to help ourselves to a cold beverage in the fridge located in the lobby. Nice touch! Also loved the pool table room located off the lobby. Hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Central downtown location can't be beat. Right around the corner from "restaurant row". Will stay here again if my travels take me to Cleveland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    116
    44
    15
    4
See reviews for
59
84
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olean, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn for the proximity to the stadium and arena. That can't be beat with two children coming to the games with us. We even walked down to the Rock n Roll hall of fame. There was shopping and many restaurants right near by. We didn't use our car all weekend.

Breakfast was great. The selection was kept stocked the entire time we were there and fit everyone's need. They even had fresh fruit cut up each day.

Parking was very convenient. We arrived before check in on Friday so had no issue getting a spot. The lot filled up quick though.

The room was quite spacious. We had a basic king suite which was fine for our two day stay. The kitchen area was very nice and the fridge came in handy. The room was clean.

The mattresses were awful, however. Everyone in our family but my 6 year old complained of stiff backs and aches. We all struggled sleeping all weekend. It was so bad that I expressed my concern at the front desk. I was told that they are in the process of switching out mattresses and it probably needed flipped. I really liked the location and would love to stay again but not sure if we would or not if everyone is in pain the entire stay.

I would say a definite try out but don't be upset if you have back ache.

Room Tip: Our room was really far from the elevator and was a basic king suite. There are rooms on the Euclid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sorry, this hotel did not meet my expectations as part of the Marriott family of hotels. The parking is a challenge, there is currently construction near the entry, and the room was left me a bit homesick. The walls were badly marked, the furniture miss matched, the TVs too small for the rooms (which were large), and the bed flat and hard (very worn out). The hotel is in a good location and the staff were friendly; unfortunately, it is not a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a wonderful experience we had at this hotel...the people at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The room was huge and clean and full of everything we needed and then some. Breakfast was terrific, lots of choices and fresh and in the most beautiful room. We decided to explore this very old hotel and as we did a maintenance man took a few minutes of his time to tell us all about the grand history of the hotel and about the architecture, that was so nice and just added to our terrific impression of the staff. All in all the hotel is a great place ... Super location,wonderful staff, terrific room and ambience to spare ... Be sure to explore it as there are some perfect little rooms, some with billiard tables or fireplaces just waiting for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family & I stayed here while attending a Cavs game. You can not beat the downtown location, Two blocks from the Q & Progressive Field. The casino is down the block & there are plenty of restaurants & bars in the area.
Was directed to park my car in the garage down the block. Check in was smooth, stayed in the Euclid building. Loved the molding while walking to our room. Was amazed at the size of the room, it was huge. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. The only drawback was that the bathroom was tiny in comparison to the rooms size. The bed was exceptional cozy & we had an ample number of pillows. There was plenty of space for my child to play.
Overall a great hotel. If going to the Q, Progressive Field or the Horseshoe Casino this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed here when we were in Cleveland for a concert at the Quicken Loans arena. We were so happy with the location most of all. Definitely a good hotel to choose if you're in town for something at the arena (it's right across the street). Additionally, the new casino is just two blocks down, and the hotel is basically surrounded by various restaurants and bars. Specifically, the East 4th area (very nice places to eat and drink) was less than a block away. That was the best.

We just parked the car in the hotel's garage underneath and left it there all weekend. Walked everywhere, even in chilly February because everything was so close! The only thing we took a cab to was the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, which the front desk was nice enough to arrange for us. And it was only about $6 or $7 each way.

Overall it's nice hotel accommodations, really nice shower. We actually got upgraded to a two bedroom suite for free when we got there. There's also breakfast included, with eggs, potatoes, etc. Lots of great surprises!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was large and had a gas fireplace! It is within walking distance to the Q, many restaurants and bars, even the casino is right there. The staff was very nice and we were greeted with cookies and hot chocolate upon check-in. Definitely the perfect choice when staying downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.