We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice downtown Cleveland hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very nice downtown Cleveland hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went with friends for the weekend (Cleveland Symphony, museums, etc). We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, so we all stayed there -- PLENTY of room. Each bedroom was very spacious and had its own bathroom. The living room/kitchen/eating area between the bedrooms was large. The hotel staff were very nice and helped us with parking in their garage. The breakfast was good (not great) - what I would expect for a hot breakfast. The hotel is a beautiful building and located within walking distance to Tower City, Gund Arena, Progressive Field, library, several restaurants and bars. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to hear that your friends and yourself had enjoyed your weekend and stay with us. Our team thrives on ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay with us I will share your feedback with our team.
Our apologies that our breakfast did not meet your expections. If you would like to discuss the breakfast please feel free to call me at 216-443-9043.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    112
    42
    15
    4
See reviews for
58
80
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my 2nd stay with Residence Inn, Cleveland, Downtown hotel. I was on a business trip and stayed their for 2 weeks. Amazing experience, very comfortable stay. My room had a mini kitchen and wide view of Cleveland downtown. Room was very spacious with separate living and dining space. The hotel staffs are so nice. They always made extra attempts to make my stay more comfortable. Needless to mention, hotel provides complimentary breakfast (continental with lots of variety) and wifi facility. It is right at Cleveland downtown with 5 mins walk to TowerCity.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking Prospect Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable two week stay with us. Our team thrives on ensuring every guest has an enjoyable stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to see you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is a business travelers paradise. It is easy access, close to restaurants as well as a new casino. The staff are experienced and very willing to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfast is popular and the rooms are large and roomy.

Room Tip: choose an end room one bedroom, lots of space and room to stretch out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team thrives to ensure every guest enjoys their stay with us. I will share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We traveled to Cleveland to visit our daughter who is an apprentice in the theater district. We have never been disappointed with a Residence Inn so we reserved a room without hesitation. Cleveland's Downtown Residence Inn did not disappoint. As a matter of fact they surpassed our expectations! It was Thanksgiving weekend and my daughter was homesick. Without asking we were upgraded to an expansive suite on the 2nd floor and was stunned at the size of the accomodations. The rooms were clean and typically appointed for a Residence Inn. The stove was complete with an electric oven so the suite would have been perfect for cooking a traditional Thanksgiving meal had I wanted to. We were greated with a bottle of wine which was a welcomed treat after a 10 hour drive. Downtown Cleveland was a no-mans land compared to NYC on a holiday weekend but the location was perfect for walking access to theaters, restaurants, sports arenas, a casino and trendy bars. I never would have thought that I'd enjoy Cleveland but I did...I really did! And Residence Inn Downtown played a big role in that. BTW they have a fabulous billard room and an amazing lounge on the first floor. We thoroughly took advantage and enjoyed both.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here to go to the Cavs game and Casino. . check in was a breeze. . parking was easy and free!

Check in lady gave us free bottle of wine and candy also upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. Our room was beautiful, clean and felt very upscale.

We will definatley be staying here everytime we come to Cleveland. Loved it !

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is the 6th or 7th time I have stayed in this hotel and have always been very satisfied. It is close to everything and the property is always clean and staff is friendly. This last stay was very last minute and they went out of their way to accomodate. Kudos Cleveland!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Typical Marriott Residence Inn offering but in a unique historic building that has been renovated. Extremely friendly staff and very close to Jacobs Field and Quicken Arena as well as a nice entrtainment district just steps away. Rooms are very large and comfortable although the age of the building is apparent. Nice, large reception area providing a complete manager's reception (dinner) and breakfast. The only issue is a very small parking garage that requires a good driver to maneuver. Pleasant stay and always fun to be in this area, especially on game day..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Suite with separate living room, sleeping area and full-size kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.