We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Happy Hour Specials, Decent Beer Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winking Lizard Tavern

Winking Lizard Tavern
811 Huron road e, Cleveland, OH 44115
216 589-0313
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour Specials, Decent Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I went to the Winking Lizard downtown and the one in Independence - both were fun and they had a good wing special on Thursday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    114
    41
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Always a fun place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Love the atmosphere, the white pizza, and the popcorn. Very reasonable prices, and a fun place for everyone, including kids!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We always have a blast at Winking Lizard. We love the brisk, casual atmosphere. This is our favorite stop before heading to the Cavaliers game ~ there is something for everyone on the expansive menu and the beer selection is outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great beer options, daily drink specials, and very good bar food. Service was with a smile and met our needs. What else do you need?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Large menu, great wings.
My new favorite thing there is the cool Coke machine, 100 flavors.
Consistent food, great selection of beers.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winking Lizard Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Winking Lizard Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winking Lizard Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.