We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock Hall of Fame Package
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tiverton RI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location, Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed one night to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Hotel is perfectly located for that, no more than a 10 minute walk. We arrived early, but there was a room available and we were ale to check in right away. Valet parking was efficient. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was well prepared with good variety. Hotel also convenient to the Browns' stadium and the Indians field.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Tom S,

I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly associates, ample breakfast and location. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!
Best,

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    282
    79
    42
    25
See reviews for
186
227
52
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night recently for a guys trip. We used the Valet parking which was fast and efficient. Room was clean, standard Hampton Inn setup. Nice bedding and pillows. Breakfast was good, enough choices for everyone and of course, make your own waffles.

Walking distance to R&R Hall of Fame right up 9th street. Also very close to Browns and Indians Stadiums. Plenty of dining within 4 blocks. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. I’m thrilled to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable bedding, ample breakfast and nice location. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you on a return visit.

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I'm from the Cleveland area, and booked this hotel for my honeymoon weekend. My husband is a North Carolina man, and had never seen Cleveland, or even Ohio. I was a little nervous about taking him to the area because northerners aren't known for their friendliness. The hotel staff went above and beyond, and I was proud of my city. The room was clean and neat. The valet parking worried me a little bit, but the valet staff was efficient and friendly. We had a very late arrival and the valet was at my door before I could even open it. They made the inconvenience and the cost of parking worth it. The hotel is within walking distance of all the great downtown attractions. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Misty B,

Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority and we appreciate you recognizing our friendly service and convenient location. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our entire team. I'm glad we could be a part of this special occasion.

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very clean and helpful staff. Within walking distance to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Progressive Field and some eateries on 4th. Definitely would stay there again. you felt very welcomed there from the time you walked through the door the 1st time to the end of your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Laurie L,

I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our convenient location and welcoming associates. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a friends birthday celebration downtown. You must valet your car which is $20 a day but very easy. We requested a high floor for better views and got the 14th floor. Our room was very nice and updated with a view of Lake Erie out our window! We were very impressed. The hotel also has a bar and a large breakfast area for their free breakfast!

We stayed here due to the close proximity of the bars on East 4th St. I was nervous it would be a little bit of a walk but it wasn't at all. East 4th is literally right around the corner and took about 5 minutes to walk to in heels. Everything is close to this hotel! We have stayed at the Residence Inn next to East 4th but this hotel is nicer, cheaper, newer and just a minute further.

Checking out was no problem but valet to get your car was a wait! We checked out at 11 which is when everyone else did on a Sunday morning so we did expect a little wait. It eneded up being about 10-15 minutes.

Overall, we will only stay here whenever we come back to downtown Cleveland! Excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Higher Floor for better views. It looked like the 2-4th floor on the side of valet might get loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our modern room and convenient location. There is no better compliment than a return stay.

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HURON
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed an evening at the Hampton Inn in Downtown Cleveland and it was a wonderful stay. I don't think I have ever been to a hotel that every single staff member was pleasant, helpful, friendly and courteous. I would like to especially thank Mohammad for his wonderful attitude and helpfulness (he even apologized for the rain). I say surprising stay because it was the last hotel with open rooms when I reserved a few months ago so I was not expecting much. The rooms were up-to-date, clean and spacious. Bravo to the Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 15th floor from which we could see Lake Erie with not a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Shnee,

It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our modern rooms and courteous associates. We appreciate you sharing your review with us and other travelers. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with Mohammad. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the Cleveland area.

Best,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Didn't feel the love at reception . No smiles and questions if there way any thing else we needed.
One bed in our room was broken down in center.
Location was good for us. Room was fair, carpet needs cleaning. Breakfast the usual at Hampton .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write. It is through your valuable feedback that we can monitor and improve our guest experience. My sincere apologies for the reception received at the front desk; I have taken note. I’m sorry that we did not provide you with the exceptional stay our guests have come to expect. We desire another opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.