We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rock Hall of Fame Package
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great staff, very welcoming. Walking distance to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Park, Restaurants and Casino. Older hotel that has had a very good remodel. Free hot breakfast is good. High rate to park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Loram1243,
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and the convenient location. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn for your trip to Downtown Cleveland. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    331
    92
    47
    30
See reviews for
224
254
57
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I very much enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn (four nights). We stayed in room 1508 - high enough to avoid any street noise and to get a good view of the beautiful church across the street. We were directly across from the elevators and were never once bothered by them. The room was a good size, very clean, comfortable beds (love the duvets!), fresh linens, nice pillows, ample storage, modern decor, nice bathroom, very friendly staff. We called on the first night to ask for a mini fridge for our room and it was delivered with a smile in less than five minutes, free of charge. The included breakfast is great - not just cold cereal and stale muffins like you get some places, but real, hot food, including bacon, sausage, eggs, omelets, oatmeal, waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc., along with a variety of juices, coffee, and milk. Even their bagged breakfasts for people on the go are good. Valet staff was very friendly at drop-off and pick-up. Many attractions within walking distance, and several cab companies available when you need to go a little further. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk clerk to those serving breakfast to the woman who kept our room clean (thank you!). Would love to visit Cleveland again, and would definitely stay here, no hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Jessica S,
Many thanks for your complimentary review of Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the level of service, comfort, and convenience that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you'll have an opportunity to return. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place is a classic Hampton with a great location. Easy walking distance to the lake, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Baseball & Football Stadiums, restaurants, etc. Valet parking is $20 per 24 hours - not too bad for downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
CJT1997,
We're happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed all the conveniences that our great location has to offer. We appreciate you review and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
445 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel his right downtown, but has easy access to 90 and 71 if you are going out to Oberlin or over to Case Western. The restaurant district is a 10 minute walk and the museum district is about 15 mins by car or train. valet parking was very quick, and worth the $20/night. The hotel had clearly trained all staff as everyone was helpful and courteous. The breakfast staff were really efficient and pleasant as it was crazy crowded on the Saturday morning and they kept everything running smoothly in an unusually compact space for such a large hotel. There is no insight restaurant and the bar is pretty sad. The bartender (beer & wine) does his best with the corner they gave him. He greets everyone and is welcoming, but it isn't a bar that offers drinks or food. I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Gemma'smum,
Sincere thanks for writing a review from your visit to Hampton Inn Cleveland. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff and thank you for recognizing their excellence in service. We're happy to have had you as our guest and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I rated it excellent because the price was lower than comparable hotels. There is nothing fancy about it, but this hotel is in close proximity to the action downtown. Walk to the lake and most attractions. Beautiful church across the street and if you're up high enough you can see the lake, although just a little bit. Rooms are clean and well equipped. In our room the sink was in the bathroom, as opposed to in the closet area. Breakfast even had fresh fruit! Plan ahead if you need a taxi - even though you're downtown it took awhile for it to arrive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Gayle B,
We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're pleased to know our close proximity to the action downtown and area attractions added value to your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for your review!

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

From the time I pulled up to the hotel it was first class service all the way. The staff was perfessional, helpful and extreamly nice. They helped make the stay enjoyable and gave me ideas of things to do to make the stay even better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
514terriz,
Sincere thanks for your complimentary review and continued patronage at Hampton Inn Cleveland. I will be certain to share your nice comments with our staff and commend their efforts in service that made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for writing!

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Front Desk and Bell Staff very friendly and helpful -- they were willing to chat and make recommendations - the hotel is a short walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the night time food and entertainment areas - the room was clean and comfortable - would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Robeert V,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. We're happy to hear our friendly staff and close proximity to many dining and entertainment options made for a great visit. We hope you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.