We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Rocks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Erie, United States
1 review
“Hampton Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night (a Thursday) in Cleveland. There for a pre-season Cleveland Browns football game. Great location...easy walk to the stadium and tons of restaurants. Could not get over the hotel staff. I don't know where they got these people, but I would hire any one of them in an instant!!! Friendly, polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Complimentary breakfast to top it all off!!! I USED to stay at the Marriot...not any more!!! I rate this stay a WOW!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
John C,
We appreciate your review, and we’re glad you enjoyed the excellent customer service at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. Kind reflections like yours give us an opportunity to share positive feedback and commend our dedicated staff on their excellence in service. Thank you for your time in reviewing your Hampton Inn experience, and we hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    257
    72
    38
    23
See reviews for
168
211
48
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

OK - downtown Cleveland Hotel.

Room was good sized.

Breakfast average hotel breakfast.

Location - convenient on 9th Ave.

Valet parking.

Close to restaurants & other sights.
Not far from train to airport or baseball stadium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
PinkSurvivor,
Thank you for your review and reflection on your stay. We appreciate you selecting Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown for your hotel needs, and we’re glad our location and spacious accommodations met your satisfaction. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clean, updated - good value for the $$. Easy walk to Progressive. Decent continental breakfast. The negatives: mandatory $20 valet parking (though the guys are personable, prompt & efficient) and we had the unfortunate experience of being in a room that had an adjoining door to the next room. While the hotel was quiet and safe, the adjoining door was ridiculously cheap and thin. The door was so thin we heard EVERYTHING going on in the room next door at 2 a.m - (no need to be more explicit). We would stay again but only if the room did not include an adjoining door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. We’re glad our clean hotel and convenient location was ideal for your travels. We appreciate your feedback, and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We value you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again the next time you travel to Cleveland. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the best hotel! We loved it! The location is ideal for the Indians game and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame...you can walk to both locations and leave your car parked in their garage. The service is excellent...the bar manager was jovial and entertaining, and the front staff was very cordial! The free morning breakfast offered extensive choices and was delicious! Rooms were spotless; TV choices were numerous. Walls were well-insulated. Décor was contemporary; bathroom was gorgeous! Our window view on the 14th floor was to die for...spacious/spanning views of the lake and downtown! Price was very reasonable.
No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Courtney J,
We appreciate your review and observations from your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland. I’ll be certain to pass along your complimentary feedback to our staff on their excellence in service. We’re glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location. Little noisy but you are in the heart of the city. Close to R&R Hall of Fame and other attractions. In the centre of the city. Close to restaurants and bars. Quiet on weekends. Highly recommend for a city stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and it’s great to hear you found our location to offer a variety of entertainment and dining options for your travels. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in Cleveland for a baseball game and to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. We were able to leave the car at the hotel and walk to both the Rock Hall and the baseball stadium, as the hotel is on the same main street as both those venues. Very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Karen P,
Thank you for your review about your stay at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. I’m glad our convenient location was ideal for your travel needs, and we hope you had a great time exploring the many attractions of Cleveland. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll return again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in Cleveland for a medical appointment at the Cleveland Clinic.
Hampton has a reduced rate for the clinic.

I liked the room, very spacious and clean. The morning breakfast bar was very good with several employees making sure it remained clean and stocked. Large selection of food.

Valet parking allowed direct entry into the hotel, so I didn't worry about my wife walking through a parking garage while I was hospitalized.

Room Tip: Get a room above the third floor to eliminate street traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Bauermej,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown for your hotel needs while in town for a medical appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. We appreciate your review, and we’re glad our friendly staff and clean accommodations met your satisfaction. We hope to have added a little extra comfort to your stay. Please keep us in mind if your travels should bring you back to Cleveland area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.