We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rock & roll Hall of Fame trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock Hall of Fame Package
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“rock & roll Hall of Fame trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good clean,quiet room. walking distance to hall of fame and night life. Overall great hotel experience. Unlike other hotels this one did not take away from the vacation experience. Like being on vacation while sleeping each night at home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
We're happy to hear from you! It’s great to know you enjoyed your visit with us at Hampton Inn. I’m happy we could provide the comforts of home during your stay and we hope you plan to visit us again soon! Thank you again for writing

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    316
    89
    46
    29
See reviews for
212
247
58
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on a roadtrip to Cleveland to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The Hampton met our high expectations for location, cleanliness and friendly staff. The complimentary buffet is excellent (the kids particularly like the DIY waffles). The location is great as it afforded an easy walk to the RockHall (5min) and to the Warehouse district where we went for dinner (15min). I am generally not a fan of valet parking but this valet-only hotel made it easy with 24hr Valet's and very quick returns on your car.

Room Tip: Rooms which are not streetview face into an interior courtyard which is 15 feet across so you end up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
David G,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Hampton Inn. I’m pleased to hear that we met your expectations for location, cleanliness and friendly staff. I hope you and your family had a great time at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a great stay at Hampton and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was unbelievable and healthy. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I go back to Cleveland. The view from the hotel room was unbelievable, facing the Cleveland Cathedral. I really enjoyed sleeping on the bed with nice mattress.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Yoga C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Hampton Inn. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable and our staff helpful. It’s great to know our breakfast selection exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The bathroom looked newly renovated and really clean. The room itself was clean, with ample space for 4 of us. Breakfast was the usual but well-stocked in a clean eating area. And everyone there was helpful and pleasant making for an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
4carrsnj,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Hampton Inn. I’m pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations with our new renovations and clean rooms. We appreciate you letting future travelers know about our great hotel and helpful staff. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good hotel, close to all the bars. Their free breakfast is pretty good. There is a cab that parks in front that takes you anywhere in downtown for only 5 bucks! The rooms were neat and clean. The hotel staff is really nice and told us where to go for restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Orlando S,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us at Hampton Inn. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and rooms to meet your expectations. It's great knowing that our staff was friendly, helpful and able to provide you with suggestions for restaurants and nightlife. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night at we traveled through to our final destination but I would stay at this hotel again. The room was very clean, the staff friendly and it's in a great location. 2 blocks from the House of Blues and some other great restaurants. It's right across the street from St. John's Catholic Church, which is beautiful. The only thing I would note negatively was that a hobo walked off the street and into the breakfast bar to serve himself, which by the way was pretty good. It makes me wonder about security in general as the staff saw him come in and did nothing but stare awkwardly as he fixed himself a plate to go. But even with the hungry hobo I would still stay at this hotel because it was a great value (free Internet and breakfast).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
jsilva12,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hampton Inn. It’s great to know that you enjoyed your night with us and our great location to House of Blues and many fantastic area restaurants. I’m happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. I appreciate your feedback about your encounter at breakfast and will heighten our staff’s awareness of such circumstances in order to improve security measures and our overall guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

nice folks: good front desk, good valet staff, pretty good breakfast. no complaints, and when our cleveland clinic appts were changed, the front desk staff refunded one night's worth of hilton honors points which we greatly appreciated. we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: we always stay in the quietest available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
editgrl,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and accomodating. We hope you'll visit us again soon! Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.2 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.