We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a night in Cleveland!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great value for a night in Cleveland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was quick. The valet was waiting outside to park our vehicle (hotel's only parking option is valet for $20). Our beds were very comfortable and the room was excellent. Although small, it was furnished very well, the TV was large, and the bathroom was very well designed (soft close toilet seat and curved shower curtain). The hotel is located right on E. 9th St., a short walk to The Q, Progressive Field, E. 4th St., etc. All of the staff that we encountered during our stay were friendly and greeted us. Worth every penny... Hilton Hotels have yet to disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Mike S,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate your kind review, and we're glad you had a nice stay with us at Hampton Inn. I'm glad you liked our comfortable and well equipped rooms as well as our warm and friendly staff. Please visit us again the next time you're in downtown Cleveland!
Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    217
    65
    35
    21
See reviews for
150
164
42
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice downtown Cleveland hotel. It was walking distance to the Hall. We rented a car because we also traveled to Canton to do the Pro Football Hall. The valet parking is $20/night which is pretty typical for a downtown hotel. It was convenient and they always brought the car quickly. The room was spotless and quiet. Our room was on the 15th floor (top floor) and had no view. That was ok though since it was so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety of food. The front desk recommended Zocalo for dinner on Friday and it was good. Excellent margaritas. We went to Michealangelo's in Little Italy on Saturday and it was excellent. Also recommend Chocolate Bar on Euclid for late night dessert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Half_runner,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you liked our hotel and had a comfortable stay. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of our wonderful surrounding restaurants and shops. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Spacious, clean room with view of the lake. We were on the 11th floor so it was pretty quiet. Breakfast was very good, many choices. No shuttle but the location is great - walking distance to RRHOF, Quicken Loan Arena, Casino. Good value.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
WhoDeyLady,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown. You found the right place for comfort, cleanliness, and an excellent breakfast. I'm glad you found it to be a good value! We hope you'll come back and visit Cleveland again, and that you'll stay with us for another great visit.

Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. Had a room on the 15th floor, overlooking the church. Very quiet hotel, friendly helpful staff at the front desk. Walking distance to great restaurants and the casino. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Louisbean,
We're glad to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our friendly staff as well as our wonderful breakfast buffet. Hope you had a great time at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and visiting Cleveland! Please join us again for another exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Michael Reidy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Cleveland this past week and stayed at this Hampton. Great location!! Walking distance to many great restaurants...the arena...science center and the rock and roll hall of fame.
The hotel has been recently updated. The rooms are very attractive...quite tasteful in decor...and super clean. The hotel was quiet...never heard a sound all night and the hotel was sold out due to the Madonna concert.
Breakfast and internet included...20 dollar charge for valet but that was fine... staff was very accommodating...called for a taxi for us...valet service very efficient.
Morning breakfast was fine...typical...big crowds so a member of the staff opened up a really nice conference room for the overflow....all good!
I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting Cleveland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
BuffaloDebbie,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn. I'm glad you liked our new decor as well as our clean, spacious rooms. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was helpful and efficient. I hope you enjoyed Cleveland as well! Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff was excellent. The continental breakfast was very well done. The room condition was very clean and up to expectations. The price point was fine - $130 for the room (after taxes), and I was fine with it as an identical room at Gettysburg, PA was $30 more. If you have a vehicle, however, there is a $20 valet fee which is understandable. One point of contention, however, is that there is no courtesy shuttle with the hotel. We went to Cleveland for a wedding and I fully expected there to be a courtesy shuttle with the hotel - I have never stayed at a Hampton that DIDN'T have one. Fortunately, the hotel where the wedding convened was a mere block away, so walking in between the two was not a major inconvenience, but if the venue was further away it would have been. Overall, however, the hotel was very nice. Don't know if they have a pool, though, as we weren't there long enough to find out (just a quick overnight stay).

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and quiet - ours was on the 12th floor near the elevator and we didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Marty M,

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as our wonderful breakfast buffet. We hope you enjoyed your wedding and will plan another great trip to Cleveland. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton on friday, november 9 for a wedding. The valet was extremely friendly. The front desk was busy on the phone so we waited a few minutes to check in but they were helpful. We were given a room on the 12th floor at the end of the hall. The room was spacious and clean. I especially liked the extra products in the bathroom. In addition to shampoo and conditioner there was body wash, lotion, mouthwash, shower cap, etc. The lobby had coffee and tea available 24/7. This hotel is probably one of the best in downtown Cleveland. I will recommend this hotel to my out of town guests.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Jennifer J,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn for your wedding, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the extra products in each room. We appreciate you letting your friends know about us, and any recommendation is always welcomed. Please join us again then next time your travels bring you to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Romantic, Quiet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#1 of 33 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.