We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and very reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay and very reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff was excellent. The continental breakfast was very well done. The room condition was very clean and up to expectations. The price point was fine - $130 for the room (after taxes), and I was fine with it as an identical room at Gettysburg, PA was $30 more. If you have a vehicle, however, there is a $20 valet fee which is understandable. One point of contention, however, is that there is no courtesy shuttle with the hotel. We went to Cleveland for a wedding and I fully expected there to be a courtesy shuttle with the hotel - I have never stayed at a Hampton that DIDN'T have one. Fortunately, the hotel where the wedding convened was a mere block away, so walking in between the two was not a major inconvenience, but if the venue was further away it would have been. Overall, however, the hotel was very nice. Don't know if they have a pool, though, as we weren't there long enough to find out (just a quick overnight stay).

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice and quiet - ours was on the 12th floor near the elevator and we didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Marty M,

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as our wonderful breakfast buffet. We hope you enjoyed your wedding and will plan another great trip to Cleveland. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    217
    65
    35
    21
See reviews for
150
164
42
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton on friday, november 9 for a wedding. The valet was extremely friendly. The front desk was busy on the phone so we waited a few minutes to check in but they were helpful. We were given a room on the 12th floor at the end of the hall. The room was spacious and clean. I especially liked the extra products in the bathroom. In addition to shampoo and conditioner there was body wash, lotion, mouthwash, shower cap, etc. The lobby had coffee and tea available 24/7. This hotel is probably one of the best in downtown Cleveland. I will recommend this hotel to my out of town guests.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Jennifer J,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn for your wedding, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms as well as the extra products in each room. We appreciate you letting your friends know about us, and any recommendation is always welcomed. Please join us again then next time your travels bring you to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Cleveland for a concert and stayed overnight. The Hampton had a package that provided a pair of tickets to the Rock and Roll HOF. The room was super clean, quiet, with a view. Bed was very comfortable, all the amenities. Staff very nice at the front desk and valet service was great. we would not hesitate to stay here again. Apparently the many Browns fans felt the same way!

Room Tip: Not a lot of room at the complimentary breakfast - go early, great food. No lounge or bar or restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Jim C,
We're glad to hear from you and appreciate your kind review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us at Hampton Inn and hope you enjoyed the concert as well. We welcome you to come and stay with us again the next time you travel to Cleveland. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The stay here was a great value. We enjoyed the very clean and updated rooms. The valet staff was professional and very polite. I was not worried or concerned with them taking my brand new car to park it.
Breakfast was a few steps above any continental breakfast I have ever seen, lots of choices to start your day off.
It may be a bit further of a walk to some activities but not a big deal. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Kris3180,

It's great to hear from you and learn of your wonderful stay with us. We're glad you chose to stay at Hampton Inn and found it to be a great value. I'm pleased to hear you found our valet staff professional and polite. Especially handling your new car! Glad to hear you liked our breakfast buffet as well. We hope your journeys will bring you back to the Cleveland area and you'll have another opportunity to stay with us at Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I recently took a weekend trip to Cleveland and stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown Cleveland. This hotel excelled at customer service. The front desk employees were very friendly, helpful and professional. Our reserved room was a floor above a children’s party and the front desk moved us to a more secluded floor. This was much appreciated.

The valet employees were very prompt, friendly and far exceeded my expectations honestly. We were in and out all weekend and the valet never took more than 5-10 minutes to get the car, which was parked across the street.

We plan on visiting Cleveland again in the summer and we will defiantly use this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Bill C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Hampton Inn. We're pleased to have had you and your wife as our guests, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a great team here so I'm glad you liked our friendly and helpful front desk staff as well as our great valet crew. We're grateful for your compliments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was great, the bed slept wonderfully almost as good as the Westin. This is the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed at. If ever in Cleveland again I would stay there. I was most impressed with the fact that they posted a sign stating that the duvet cover as well as the sheet was washed and fresh. I most hotels they recycle the duvet's and they are not freshly washed. I also liked the fact that the manager left a welcoming message on the phone upon arrival. We arrived a little late and there was a Subway across the street but we order from a place suggested by the parking attendant and it was decent. Be prepared to pay $20 a nite for parking that was the only downfall.

Room Tip: No microwaves in the room but there is one down in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
ruthie123,
Thank you for your kind review and letting others know of our wonderful Hampton Inn. We're glad to have had you as our guest and hope you will return for another great visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one Friday evening and enjoyed our stay. Valet was kind and helpful. Quick to get our vehicle. We did not interact much with the staff, but when we did it was pleasant. Room was updated and clean. Breakfast was Hampton standard. Staff kept it well stocked.

Our visit was to explore Cleveland so we didn't stay in the hotel much. Centrally located so we were able to walk to various tourist destinations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
greenie2010,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Hampton Inn. We're glad you chose to stay with us while visiting our great city of Cleveland. I hope you enjoyed seeing all that Cleveland offers. I'm glad you liked our hotel and staff as well. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.