We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

This hotel was a great find for our family. We stayed for a few nights in a pet friendly room. We got the suite, which was two hotel rooms together by an adjoining door. My husband and I had a queen size bed, our own TV and own bathroom while my daughter & her fiance had their own TV, own bathroom and a pull out couch for a bed. The hotel was very clean, service was great, and the continental breakfast was the best we've ever had. Will definitely stay here again if we return to the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    102
    37
    26
    20
See reviews for
94
73
42
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

The location to the airport and the price was right; local Chinese or Pizza delivery available to be delivered. Continental breakfast and shuttle to the airport complete the package.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Needed a low cost alternative overnight near the Cleveland airport. Stopped here and was pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff and value for the price. Room was quiet, and the free continental breakfast while not extensive was adequate. Shuttle driver even offered to take us to the airport early when I expressed concerns about getting there on time. Room was clean, the bathtub was a little on the dingy side but you could tell that was from use, not because it hadn't been cleaned properly. Overall a very good stay for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel is very convient to highway 71 but the closeness to the airport and the fact that very active railroad tracks are also close to the place, this is probably not the best place for sleepers who need total quiet. It was not a problem for us. The breakfast was above average and everything was well stocked right up to the end. It was the least crowded hotel breakfast I have ever seen, although I'm not sure why that is. Maybe the hotel was just not full when we stayed. It was a very pleasant surprise. The room was average size, but clean. The water pressure in the shower was awesome for a hotel shower. No complaints and the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you for your response. but it appears you have the wrong sleep inn. Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport is not located near any railroad tracks and there is no route 71. Your comments about hotel stays are greatly appreciated and we understand mistakes can occur, but you may want to look over your information again to see which hotel this is to be posted to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I spent two nights here, and the staff was nothing but friendly. They drove me to and from my rental car location, and happily picked me up and returned me to the airport. Each individual I encountered exhibited professionalism, and genuine concern for my stay. The hotel needs a bit of sprucing up, but the rooms are clean, and you can't beat the location; it's adjacent to a train station that runs right into downtown Cleveland for $5.00 round trip. Thus, many travelers don't even need a rental car if they stay here. The hotel is awesome for saving money, and gaining convenient access to the Cleveland area. Travelers hoping to save additional cash can even walk to a nearby Subway for a meal.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Even though the hotel isn't in the most glamorous part of town, it's a great place to stay if you are visiting Cleveland on a budget. Right now there is a lot of construction around the hotel because they are revamping the train station. Traveling to Cleveland s very convenient because the train station is right across the street from the hotel, and the buses pick you up right across from the hotel parking lot. All the staff at the hotel was very friendly. The breakfast included waffles, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. Hotel is right near the airport so there were planes going over the hotel, but it did not affect our quality of sleep at all. There's also a great restaurant/diner within walking distance that you get 10% at with your hotel room key - Somer's Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The good: the size of the rooms and the price! We got a king suite, which was really adjoining rooms, one with a king bed and bathroom and the other with a sleeper sofa, fridge, microwave and another bathroom. The amount of space for the money was great.

The free internet was fast and much appreciated, too. The staff was nice and called up to the room soon after we got there to make sure everything was ok.

The bad and ugly: we requested a non-smoking room. The lobby smelled of smoke, and the second floor where we stayed reeked of cigarettes. The room was not as bad as the hall, but I got an instant headache when I went in the hall.

The rooms had some cleanliness issues. The sheets and towels were clean, as were the sinks and tubs. The fridge, however, and the shelf above it were dirty with spills from a previous guest(s). The corners of the tile floor in the bathrooms were kinda gross, too, but not as bad as some of seen. The adjoining room had some furniture that had not been dusted in a while, too.

The carpet was stained and overall the place is looking a bit rundown.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Address: 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.