We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
1 review
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Free upgrade was offered. Large room and was clean. Somer Family Restaurant close by was good. Wish there had been a pool. Trains kept my daughter and husband up through the night, however I didn't hear them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    87
    30
    21
    15
See reviews for
82
56
38
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Great price and great location.. Close to all. Went there to see the Yankees play. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect we were 10 minutes from everything... And we didn't have to pay for parking.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great Value/Very Clean Accommodations and directly across from rapid transit station. You can park at hotel and use public transportation if you prefer not to drive in downtown Cleveland. Breakfast room did not have variety found in other locations and attendants began closing down 15 to 20 minutes before 9 am closing time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet. Access to the public transit system was excellent as well as the freeway system. This hotel was excellent in serving all the needs of my stay. It was clean, quiet and convenient to public transit downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This LaQuinta is decent enough for the money. Wasn't spotless clean, but I had no qualms about staying there. Breakfast bar lacks options. Right off the Interstate. Depending on what side of the hotel you sleep on you'll have either interstate noise, or freight train noise. The trains were pretty quiet. An occasional whistle from them. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the cheapest hotel we could find online that would allow us to bring our dog, so we decided to stay here since it had mostly good reviews. However, I was disappointed by a few things. 1: The "fitness center" literally was made up of three pieces of equipment- a treadmill, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. 2: Mosquitos EVERYWHERE outside. Really need to spray!! Also, we took our six-month-old puppy with us and he contracted fleas from their yard, which in turn gave him tapeworm. 3: Volume on TV is preset and you can't turn it past 24, which is 1/4 the full volume. My husband and I have trouble hearing, so we could not hear the television. At all. 4: "Plug-and-play" TV feature wasn't helpful and again, when I ran sound from my laptop through the TV, we could not hear it. 5: There are signs for vending on the first floor, but I walked up and down the hallway several times before being directed to the ice machine on the second floor, which did not work. Had to use only third floor ice machine. 6: Didn't experience a bad smell except for on the first night, when someone on our floor was obviously smoking marijuana.

Other than that, the rooms were pleasant and inviting. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but I loved making my own waffle. WiFi worked well, and had no trouble with parking or directions. One of the RTA stations is right behind the hotel, so that's very convenient. $5.00 for a day pass and you could get to a lot of tourist locales. I never heard any traffic or trains. The staff were absolutely wonderful! I would recommend staying here, but would definitely make sure to have your pets wear a flea collar and watch for worms!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just what I was looking for.Timely shuttle service from the Cleveland airport rental car area(all agencies in 1 convenient building).1 block from red line train,Puritas station, which originates at the airport and offers commute to the central Tower City terminal station,all very simple to negotiate.The inn also has free parking.Staff were quite accommodating and always offered cheerful service.The room was more than adequate,plenty of space for a solo traveler,comfortable bedding and sitting area.Value was extraordinary compared to downtown hotels,about $75/night,with the train offering full enjoyment of the city until late in the evening,then 15 minutes back to the inn.Breakfast was standard white carbs,but some fruit and boiled eggs as well as the omnipresent waffles.If one is not too fussy about having 4 star amenities,this lodging is a real bargain.I plan a repeat stay for my next trip to an Indians game.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Address: 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.