We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain for the Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
ohio buckeye
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bargain for the Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided to stay outside the city when visiting for an Indians game and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Hotels in the City where a lot more expensive and we felt the savings was worth the 15 minute ride back after the game. For those interested the Rapid Transit is across the parking lot from the La Quinta and takes you to Tower City which is a short walk to the ballpark or casino.
Check in was a breeze and we were in our 1st floor room within 5 minutes of arriving. We had 2 queen beds and the room was very nicely decorated and clean. Especially likes the shower had great water pressure unlike some expensive hotels I have stayed in. The beds were a little soft but not so bad I couldn't sleep. I was worried being on the 1st floor would be noisy but I never heard any loud noises once we arrived back after the game.
I will admit the continental breakfast is a little lacking but the workers tried hard to keep things stocked and were pleasant to talk to. Again for the price I felt it was an okay breakfast not outstanding but again it's a hotel not a restaurant.
I would stay at the La Quinta again and feel you get very good service and comfort for your hard earned dollar.

Room Tip: Book early and have your confirmation printed off for a quick check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    84
    28
    19
    15
See reviews for
82
53
36
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Clean room, fan stopped working during night with kids that is not alright, LOUD, cussing by lobby in the morning, All other Laquintas have a warm breakfast with sausage eggs, this one is on the cheap side unless you like waffles and cereal. Very small bathroom felt cramped. Stayed here because of dogs, only reason I would be forced to stay here again, but it would be my last option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

some rooms smell of smokers, but overall a good value. Spartan breakfast, pretty nice treadmill in fitness room, lumpy beds. We stay on business nearby to Cleveland Hopkins airport, so this is definitely on the lower end of price scale, but there aren't too many choices for accommodations that are good price value. The Sheraton is nicest place to eat, but rooms too expensive and the Holiday Inn is getting worn out and needs another major renovation. This property has renovated rooms but they didn't do the bath area, which is still 1970's fixtures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great Hotel, very clean and friendly. The bed was so comfortable, I have not slept that well in a long time. Plus lots of pillows. I flew in to see a concert while going north for family business. And you get breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are traveling the USA for 2 months in our car. Have been using "TripAdvisor" to make our reservations. For the most part she hasen't let us down on our selections except in Scranton NY. Our stay here in the LA Quinta in Cleveland was superb. Very quite with a very comfortable bed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ft. Myers, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was very pleased with our stay. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Desk clerk/shuttle driver was very friendly. Breakfast was a great way to start our day. My daughter particularily liked the muffin and boiled egg. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but definitely nothing to brag about here. They cut a lot of corners and just wasn't a pleasurable stay. Most notably, the air conditioner in the gym was broken, moisturizer and conditioner (which is pretty standard typically) were not provided, breakfast was limited and kind of dirty, the location was very inconvenient, the front desk staff were not terrible, but certainly not overly accommodating, Shower head was terrible, channels on tv were limited, etc... Was happy to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Address: 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.