We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable three day stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
297 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Comfortable three day stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Encountered no problems during check in. Room #431. Furnishings include King firm bed, five 3/4 pillows, two bed stands, each with lamp. Lazy Boy type chair. Writing desk, lamp & swirl chair on rollers. The desk has a electrical box with three outlets and two computer terminals.

Flat screen television with 37 channels sits on a two drawer chest. Channels include 3 Showtime, 5 ESPN, 3 news & two music channels. Room has luggage rack. No closet, however a two foot wall rack, with five wooden hangers. Iron & board.

Sink counter is wall to wall, with matching mirror. All lights are energy efficient, so lighting is not bright. If wanting to read in bed, remove the light hade.

A shower/tub combo. Plenty of towels. La Quinta has somewhat scratchy towels, so I always bring my own big fluffy towel. A safety bar on the tub side wall., Hot water for shower in 10 seconds or up to 20 seconds.

I have stayed in three other La Quinta facilities in which the bathroom & sink area were on the small size. This facility has much more room in both sink & bathroom. Alsp a hair dryer & coffee maker. Bathroom & bed area very clean, with bed area good size. Of all four La Quinta Inns, this facility is much more up scale. However no micro or fridge.

Breakfast is 6:00 to 9:00. A choice of three dry cereals. Apple/orange juice & coffee. Muffins, toast & bagels. Apples and fresh peeled hard boiled eggs. Two waffle makers.. Seating is six tables, with four chairs each. Also are two diner like counters, seating on both sides. Each side has two electrical outlets.

Plenty of parking in front, rear & north end., This is a four story facility, with a smooth operating elevator., On the second & third floors are ice & soda machines. The guest laundry is located on the fourth floor. A fitness room on first floor.

The closest restaurant is Sommers Restaurant across 150th Street. If a guest wants some exercise, walk south on 154th Street (in front the parking lot) to Puritas Avenus & turn left. Here is Burger King, Pizza Hut, McDonald's, Canary's Family Restaurant & Bylo Gype Bob's- A Greek fast take out.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The factors being price (got one night mostly free on points), location to the interstate, several restaurants within walking distance. All staff members friendly, & helpful. 'Tah' helped set up direction on my GPS unit to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Museum.

ROOM TIP: My room was on the east side, facing the interstate & another overpass. MUCH traffic noise. Probably could have asked for a room on the west (front) side, but had used the room, before taking the time to hear the traffic. However by 9:00 P.M., traffic was much lighter. Call ahead to ask about a room on the west side.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    111
    44
    27
    21
See reviews for
107
78
45
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for the Tribe Wildcard game. It was inexpensive and clean.It was super convenient. I took the Rapid Red Line to Tower City and walked to the stadium. There was a station on the other side of the hotel parking lot. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. rooms had been recently redecorated. Just one thought- the phone and light switches need to be replaced. They are old and looke dirty from age. Bathtub/shower exterior showed some wear.But I will definitely stay here again when attending Tribe games or on other visits to the city .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean and affordable place to stay while in Cleveland with your pet, this is a great place. The staff was very friendly and one of the cleaning people even thanked us for staying there while we were leaving. I would definitely stay there again if I ever need to go back to Cleveland.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our room was very clean and looked newly remodeled. The breakfast area was nicer than expected. We had a great nights sleep. It was located close enough to Cleveland, and right off the highway. We would come back here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Although it was a little difficult to find the hotel, I was extremely pleased when I pulled up to the front door. It had obviously been recently remodeled. Check in was easy, and with a simple layout, accessing the room was easy, too. The decor in the room was very modern, and it was clean. The beds were covered in white duvets, and extremely comfortable. Despite its proximity to the interstate and airport, I only heard some noise from the airplane traffic. I felt it was an extremely good value for its price, and I would recommend that location as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North

Address: 4222 West 150 St, Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
La Quinta Cleveland
Cleveland La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.