We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for the one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Alright for the one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Only stayed here for one night - let's face it there's not much to see in Cleveland. The room didn't have any ceiling lights and was quite dark, and the bath didn't drain after having a shower. The second person to shower had at least an inch of water hanging around their ankles! However location was okay, wouldn't say this was a bad hotel just wouldn't rave about it either!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gera_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet we regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the bathroom, and guest room lights. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been in this area several times and first time for the Comfort Inn. John told us all kinds of things regarding the hotel that we did not know of the services. Pointed places to eat and the menu and the price close to the hotel. He also told us things that Cleveland Clinic offered for free which we did not know. He made it clear when we were ready to come back how to contact the hotel and the number and exactly where he would be parked. We are going back and hope he is working. Just never had anyone so nice.
Our room was very clean, a very nice staff and had great breakfast..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Your comments will be shared with John, thank you. We are very proud of our staff and their commitment to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests. It was wonderful to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Close to downtown, nightlife and ballpark.

Room was comfy, clean and everything worked as expected.

Only interesting note was the front desk clerk who didnt know you could split a room charge between two guests and their credit cards--however she was quickly instructed/corrected by someone else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gomerpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The motel is located so visit to Cleveland Clinic , any of the ball parks and playhouses are in walking distance. Older motel but remodeling is under way. Good breakfast available, newspaper free. A little hard to fine because a lot of next door stores are along side of Comfort in sign. good easily miss it as we did even with the GPS. Had to go around the block. i believe a better sign should be more visable.

Room Tip: Book early, staff very friendly and helpful.parking is somewhat hard to manuver.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We are so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for mentioning that we are conveniently located. As for your comment regarding our hotel sign, you can be assured that we will look into it. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, made even better by the staff, who were very accommodating and helpful. Donna was very nice, especially. My room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We shall relay your very positive comment about our staff. It is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight trip to the Cleveland clinic. They offer a great rate and free parking for people traveling to the clinic. Check in was quick and easy and our room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. We opted to park in the above ground lot because the parking garage was dark and the drive down sketchy. The hotel offers a free breakfast starting at 6 am and also has a shuttle to take you to the hospital. I would definitely stay here again when we are in Cleveland.

Room Tip: If you are staying here while visiting the clinic you will need to call the hotel to make your reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLynn_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. Thank you for commending our rates, meals, and our staff. We will look into your concern about our parking garage and take action in rectifying the situation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked a room here for a "girls only" weekend, as we were attending a concert at the Jacobs Pavilion. The room was great, and extremely cleaned. Towels were wonderful, and the room contained a microwave and refrigerator. The manager was extremely helpful, directing us to the free town trolley right across the street from the hotel. He told us some places to visit, and also that taxis would be available for our return from the pavilion, We ate dinner on 4th Street, took a cab to the pavilion and, later, back to the hotel. The desk staff was very friendly and professional, and there was a security guard in the lobby when we returned. We felt quite safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible service from our staff, clean room amenities, and overall security. Please do consider us again on your next trip. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing