We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experiencce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Positive experiencce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from June 2 through 5, 2014. The staff was excellent and friendly, while the downtown location was very convenient to many sites, including Progressive Field and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The price for the room was also reasonable. We had no problem having the hotel hold our luggage for several hours after we had checked out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our hotel. We are tremendously pleased that we succeeded in providing you with a superb experience. We appreciate you for mentioning that we are conveniently located, our prices are reasonable, and we have an excellent staff to look after your needs. Thank you as well for mentioning that we took care of your luggage even though you had already checked out of our hotel. We hope that you will come back soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    142
    62
    28
    41
See reviews for
110
78
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was my first time staying in a hotel and Donna was very helpful and understanding. She has great guest relations and customer service skills. Overall, Donna made our stay great and we thank her so much for that!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are tremendously pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us due to the excellent care our staff provided you. We are very proud of Donna and her strong commitment to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests. We hope that you will visit us again soon. You can rely on us to provide you with another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Overall comfortable for overnight stay, but had issues

Pros: very comfy bed, great rate, close to highway, free breakfast

Cons: terrible internet service, hbo didn't work, tiny bathroom, every time someone closed the door in a nearby room our door would slam like someone was trying to break in. Construction outside all day (we were not informed before arriving). Called before reserving to make sure there was covered parking with a high enough clearance for our car. Arrived to find not only was front desk wrong about clearance but garage would be closed during our stay.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for finding the time to leave a feedback. You can be certain that we will give it due attention and use it to address our deficiencies and further improve our services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Please give us a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

First off, the ladies at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. Second, we loved the room - rooms I should say. Love the layout. Love the huge jacuzzi tub!
The bed was comfortable, the room very clean.
Breakfast was really outstanding. The best part though was how friendly and welcoming EVERYONE who worked here was to us all the time!
We recommend this specific hotel and would return! Great location too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown. We are tremendously pleased to learn that we were able to give you an exceptional experience. We greatly appreciate you mentioning that our property is run by a friendly and efficient staff, your room was impeccably clean, and our breakfast was exceptionally good. We hope to see you again soon. You can rely on us to provide with the same superb accommodations and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good downtown location, very near CSU and playhouse square. Don't expect a Marriott-like experience, but the rooms are generously sized. Written warnings posted in the lobby and under my door apologizing (in advance) for the ensuing, loud construction noise - they did deliver on this promise. Both mornings I was there I was awoken at about 6AM by the melodious beat of the concrete jack -hammers pounding in unison. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. Spend a bit more to stay at another hotel for a completely satisfactory experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We sincerely apologize for failing to provide you with a completely satisfactory experience. We are terribly sorry that we could not spare you from the construction noise that cut your rest short. We ask for your kind understanding. Renovations are underway to update and improve our facility in order to enhance the positive experiences of our guests.

Please consider visiting us again in the near future. Allow us to demonstrate that we are capable of providing you with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the Comfort Inn this past week. I was a patient at the Cleveland Clinic and the shuttle to and from the hospital was a lifesaver! When we got to the hotel we were a day early so they didn't have a room for us right away. the night desk clerk Donna was a HUGE help, she was able to find us another hotel and transportation for that first night right away. cannot thank her enough! Donna gets 5 stars for service!

The room we stayed in for the 2 weeks we were in Cleveland was always clean, fresh sheets and towels every day. all amenities worked well, TV, phone, A/C etc. and really overall exceeded my expectations for a downtown hotel. If you are planning on staying a week or more I recommend trying to get a room on the 5th floor because there is a washer and dryer on that floor. unfortunately the 5th floor is the only floor with a washer dryer. I think they should put them on every floor so there isn't so much competition to use them. I like how there is a small fitness center on the ground floor. it really helps when you're kind of cooped up in the room waiting to go to appointments and stuff.

Overall we had an excellent experience at the Comfort Inn and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the Cleveland area.

Room Tip: the 5th floor has a washer and dryer, but other floors have snacks vending machines. rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is our pleasure to have been of service to you during your treatment. It is very rewarding to hear these reviews as we strive to provide the best of services to our guests. We will do our best to accommodate your request about the number of washer and dryers and will continue to improve our amenities and facilities so that it will be perfect on your next visit. We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Cleveland and we wanted to stay somewhere that was walking distance to Progressive Field and also nearby to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and helpful. And the room we had on the 5th floor was clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable and we had a choice of both soft and firm pillows. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the "quiet option" and ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel and we are pleased to hear that our location fit your needs perfectly. As long as there are rooms available, we provide much luxury to our guests to choose a room of their preference. Our staff are well trained to cater to your every need.

In this business, the best reward comes in the form of praises from valued guests. Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.