We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Magnolia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our youth group had an event in Downtown Cleveland recently, and I want to encourage everyone who is traveling to Downtown Cleveland to check out this hotel! The manager went above and beyond in helping our large group have rooms close to one another and catered to our every need. He also opened up their beautiful breakfast/ballroom during the event to allow us to have our lunch, as the Wolstein Center closes during intermissions for outside events. The rooms were spotless, and the beds were very comfortable. The lobby is inviting, and the staff is very courteous.

The breakfast was delicious, many foods to choose from. The check-in was quick and easy, as well as the checkout process.

The location is within walking distance of great restaurants and the Wolstein Center. Our group was very satisfied with our stay and look forward to staying at Comfort Inn next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    105
    54
    22
    34
See reviews for
84
57
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

All categories, including Larry H
Do a first class job.

He went to the mat to help me return from a hospital - late at nite. It was a great relief to see Larry + van at 100AM.

Larry is a kind and helpful man who I like and honor for his character.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business. It is nice to read that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had to travel to Cleveland , Ohio to Cleveland Clinic for my wife health , was searching for a Hotel was searching on line in he area its was our first time there, also was running out time to find a place to stay a lot of places was booked?? so I took a chance to call the Comfort Inn at 1800 Euclid Ave, Cleveland oh 44115, #216-861-0001 it was around. 4.30 am or 5am spoke with Donna she was great very pleasant on the phone made you feel like family never met her but speaking to her was all I needed we made the reservation by phone also made her laugh because that's me love to put a smile on people faces , after a few minutes talking to her I felt good about it after I was done told Donna looking forward to meeting her arrived on 12/1/13 at 3.30pm the staff at the time was friendly, all smiling , got our room , very clean everything we needed also before we arrived I called because I notice some room has microwave & fridges out room did not have one so I took a chance request it for our room , Donna was not working at this time , but its was there for us , belive Donna got the message , the sad part our our stay was was cut shorter let the staff know it was not a problem they said and then I met Donna its was around 5am on 12/3/13 just the person on the phone we talk a few all he time with a smile made sure everything was ok for us but for me she made us feel more than a Hotel Guest we were Family that's was a good feeling , so for me its a great place to stay the room s are great, people are great every body friendly, also the have a great shuttle service , if we have to go back I will return back to the Comfort Inn for sure looking forward to it forgot Donna worked the Third shift so if you can meet her you will see thank you , Wishing everybody the best for Christmas , at the Comfort Inn, a message for Donna if your it the Syracuse Area look us up , we will make you feel at home with us, Mr & Mrs William &Lydia Cosme

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Inn please ask For Donna, she an the staff will make you feel welcome and at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We will ensure to maintain the quality of service that you are most comfortable experience to enjoy during your next visit in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavalette, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I was in Cleveland Clinic and this place was close and provided a shuttle service for my parents. Free parking and breakfast. Discount for Cleveland Clinic patients. Friendly staff. Restaurants and convenience store close by.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel has great staff. Made sure everyone was taken care of, while not neglecting anyone else. The location is in the immediate downtown, however with the way Cleveland is going, there's not much around that is still in operation. Due to its location, we felt a bit apprehensive about being out after dark and made sure our doors were locked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
It has been a pleasure to serve you and your friends during your stay. We are very flattered to know that we had a great staff at our hotel. We are indeed proud of them. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to our entire team. Positive feedback from our dear guests motivates us more to deliver the best service to each of our valued customers. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you gain in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Well I am. And I found the perfect example in the Comfort Inn Downtown. It's quirky rooms are spacious and quite sound proof, and include HUGE soaker tubs with powerful jets. I found it wonderful that the bath is only separated from the living area by a curtain (for watching tv, perhaps? I'm not sure), but some might find this uncomfortable for privacy purposes. I liked that I could hear my music from the shower! Also the beds are very comfortable and they offer FOUR nice fluffy pillows.

The service has been impeccable. My 2 week stay was made so much easier because of Nikita at the front desk, who remembered to ask one night if my throat was still scratchy from the day before, Pedro who helped me with the laundry room and with friendly Marvin's help replaced my antiquated bedroom heater, and Lona, who was very respectful of my not needing housekeeping daily and who helped figure out the (also antiquated) heater in the living room. Parking was extremely reasonable and the breakfast has something for everyone. Even me, who basically never eats muffins or starchy breakfast foods.

Thank you Cleveland! I wish more hotels were like this!

Room Tip: There are no high floors, but facing West there's a view of the Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your effort to let us know how your recent stay was.

We are very proud to hear that our staff was able to go beyond your expectations with their service delivery. We would also like to share that our staff is always commended by our dear guests for their effort to make their stay exceptionally different and satisfying. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to our staff as it encourages them more to continuously be at their best each time you stay with us.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Comfort Inn because for years we've chosen a motel in the Choice chain. We can always count on cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of staff. This motel in downtown Cleveland is no exception. With one exception...these are exceptional staff. Everyone is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to assure your stay is as you expect or better. Two staff members at the desk are Nora and Sheila. They helped secure our luggage as after we checked out, we needed to take the shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic, a free service for those who have appointments at this great hospital. When we returned late, after dark and it was raining, the shuttle driver happily took us to the secured parking lot, to our car and assured we were safely in the car. We then could drive the car around the corner and back to the motel entrance and load our luggage, with help, of course. The free hot breakfast complete with sausage and eggs tasted great on a blustery morning. Thank you, Comfort INN. We were so impressed that when we needed to return the next week, and needed 4 additional days stay, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost. Such a welcome savings to us and the suite will be wonderful after spending days at the hospital, and relaxing in a in-room jacuzzi in the evening. We highly recommend this motel for your downtown stays.

Room Tip: I cannot help with choice of rooms at this time. We chose 2 double beds in our room. They also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your time in sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. Your feedback is an inspiration to our staff to continuously provide excellent service to each of our valued guests.

It is indeed rewarding to hear that you appreciated our efforts to provide you a great stay you truly deserve as a valued guest. We are even more motivated to maintain our service excellence for a more delightful stay.

Again, thank you for your business and we are certainly looking forward to see you again in your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.