We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoiding corporate homogeny?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 32 hotels in Cleveland
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Avoiding corporate homogeny?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Well I am. And I found the perfect example in the Comfort Inn Downtown. It's quirky rooms are spacious and quite sound proof, and include HUGE soaker tubs with powerful jets. I found it wonderful that the bath is only separated from the living area by a curtain (for watching tv, perhaps? I'm not sure), but some might find this uncomfortable for privacy purposes. I liked that I could hear my music from the shower! Also the beds are very comfortable and they offer FOUR nice fluffy pillows.

The service has been impeccable. My 2 week stay was made so much easier because of Nikita at the front desk, who remembered to ask one night if my throat was still scratchy from the day before, Pedro who helped me with the laundry room and with friendly Marvin's help replaced my antiquated bedroom heater, and Lona, who was very respectful of my not needing housekeeping daily and who helped figure out the (also antiquated) heater in the living room. Parking was extremely reasonable and the breakfast has something for everyone. Even me, who basically never eats muffins or starchy breakfast foods.

Thank you Cleveland! I wish more hotels were like this!

Room Tip: There are no high floors, but facing West there's a view of the Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your effort to let us know how your recent stay was.

We are very proud to hear that our staff was able to go beyond your expectations with their service delivery. We would also like to share that our staff is always commended by our dear guests for their effort to make their stay exceptionally different and satisfying. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to our staff as it encourages them more to continuously be at their best each time you stay with us.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    88
    38
    22
    34
See reviews for
68
45
27
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Comfort Inn because for years we've chosen a motel in the Choice chain. We can always count on cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of staff. This motel in downtown Cleveland is no exception. With one exception...these are exceptional staff. Everyone is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to assure your stay is as you expect or better. Two staff members at the desk are Nora and Sheila. They helped secure our luggage as after we checked out, we needed to take the shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic, a free service for those who have appointments at this great hospital. When we returned late, after dark and it was raining, the shuttle driver happily took us to the secured parking lot, to our car and assured we were safely in the car. We then could drive the car around the corner and back to the motel entrance and load our luggage, with help, of course. The free hot breakfast complete with sausage and eggs tasted great on a blustery morning. Thank you, Comfort INN. We were so impressed that when we needed to return the next week, and needed 4 additional days stay, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional cost. Such a welcome savings to us and the suite will be wonderful after spending days at the hospital, and relaxing in a in-room jacuzzi in the evening. We highly recommend this motel for your downtown stays.

Room Tip: I cannot help with choice of rooms at this time. We chose 2 double beds in our room. They also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your time in sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. Your feedback is an inspiration to our staff to continuously provide excellent service to each of our valued guests.

It is indeed rewarding to hear that you appreciated our efforts to provide you a great stay you truly deserve as a valued guest. We are even more motivated to maintain our service excellence for a more delightful stay.

Again, thank you for your business and we are certainly looking forward to see you again in your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I would like to thank the entire staff of your hotel for outstanding service. Our group loved staying at your property. And everybody we encountered from check in to check out went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to know that they were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

We are always pleased to hear that our staff was able to go beyond what is expected of them during your stay. Rest assured that your kind words will be passed to them as feedback from our valued guest like you drive them more to think of better ways to create a great stay you deserve.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we are hoping to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room was near the top floor enjoyed the view to the south. You could people watch all day. attended a Browns game and rock & roll. They were both within walking distance 8-10 blocks. We parked our car in the parking l and never moved it until we left town The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. warm food was warm and cold was cold.we had a hot tub in our rom which was a little extra. This made our room 2 beds 2 tvs . Staff was very friendly every day and made feel @ home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for the heart-warming review on our effort to implement further improvement in the services we provide for all our guests. Your input showed we have sufficed quality accommodation well deserved by all our guests for giving us your business and we are very grateful for your appreciation of our breakfast selection as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our youth organization recently took a group of students to the Acquire the Fire conference in Cleveland, and we stayed at this hotel. The management, from the reservation period to our check out time, were very accomodating! We stayed in suites, which were very nice rooms (were surprised that were not doors on some of the bathrooms and showers:) but the rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful----management, those at the front desk, and the other staff at the hotel. The closeness to the Wolstein Center and the good price were great bonuses! Thank you to Sandif, Max, and the ladies at the front desk that were working on November 1-2, during our stay, for making our large group feel welcome and taken care of!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs.
Your positive review assures us we have made a good effort to ensure our guests are comfortable and have great experience in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel staff were extremely helpful (Nikita, Nora and Sheila). Supplied us with great directions and coupons for the attractions we wanted to see. Also told us about the free trolley that stops right out front of the hotel. The continental breakfast had a great variety and was constantly being restocked by staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Your reviews are of utmost importance to us and we aim to provide nothing less but the best experience for all our guests as you all deserve to have high quality of services for giving us your business. We are grateful that we have sufficed your standard after having second thought during your check in. It is nice to read that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Having to go to Cleveland Clinic this was the most inexpensive hotels in Cleveland. Room was fine along with everything else. The service staff were interested if our room was "ok" when passing us in the hallway...nice touch. If I have too return I would re-book.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
It has been a great pleasure to serve you during your stay at our hotel. Positive reviews from our dear guests inspire us more to continue with our goal to deliver excellent customer service.

We are proud that our staff was able to assist you accordingly during your stay and room quality was worth what you paid for.

We hope you will choose to stay at our Hotel again in any of your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio
Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.