We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed in Cleveland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
London, Canada
1 review
“Impressed in Cleveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Travelled to Cleveland with a friend to take in an NFL game. All downtown hotels full with football fans so demand was high yet the price was reasonable especially with breakfast included. Hotel is older & not upscale but clean, quiet & efficient. Parking right out back door and very good value. Best of all found staff to be very personable & helpful with dining suggestions, directions & wifi instructions. Could especially give kudos to Sharri on checkin who answered all of our questions & had a great sense of humour. Both Sheila & Nora on checkout were quick & pleasant as well. Good service is the most difficult element to master in the tourism world & Comfort Inn DT Cleveland has achieved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

It is very nice to hear that you were greatly assisted by our very efficient staff. We will ensure that your kind words will be passed on to our entire team. We are very proud of them!

To receive acknowledgments regarding the services we offered is a big achievement for our team.

We will continue doing our best to exceed your expectations and hope that you will still enjoy our clean and relaxing accommodation as well as the competitive rates we offer.

Again, thank you for your business. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    129
    59
    26
    40
See reviews for
101
67
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for my Mom and I after we learned that my Dad had complications from surgery at the Cleveland Clinic, requiring a longer stay than originally planned. After several hour long drives back and forth from the suburbs, we chose this hotel for the convenient location and free shuttle to the clinic. The room was clean and well equipped for a basic hotel room, with comfortable beds and fluffy, plush pillows. Continental breakfast was good and laundry machines worked fine. We were anxious because we were originally only able to book two nights, but Sharon at the front desk put us on a waiting list and was able to extend our stay for "as long as necessary." This was very helpful and reassuring when dealing with an uncertain discharge date. Shelia and Nikita were also attentive to our questions about parking (free for Cleveland Clinic customers), scheduling, and addressed problems with our key cards very quickly. All of the shuttle drivers were on time, very cautious, friendly, and patient with my mother who sometimes requires assistance with getting in and out of the shuttle. We received an amazing discount for our affiliation with the Cleveland Clinic (need to book over phone/in person to receive, not available over internet). All in all, if you or a family member is getting treatment at the Cleveland Clinic and you want affordable, close proximity, this is the place to be.Though this hotel is not advertised on the Cleveland Clinic's website, it is by far the best deal you will find in the immediate area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate your kind comments to our hotel. It is very nice to know that you had a great stay with us.

Our goal is to provide you a stay that will be most comfortable for you and your family especially you were staying for your father’s treatment at Cleveland clinic. We made sure that your stay will be relaxing and worry- free so we are very glad to know that we were able to achieve that during your stay.

We are very proud of our staff for consistently receiving comments for the great assistance and services they share with each of our valued guests. Your kind words will be passed on to our team as it will motivate them more to exceed your expectations.

We hope that your father gets well soon and we wish your family all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

“Excellent experience” DOÑA and TOM security he's Excellent Excellent Excellent ,I even offer him $$$ & he said no thank you I'm doing my job.
My son was receiving treatment at the Cleveland Clinic so we stayed together a couple of nights and I had to stay alone several nights. I felt safe which was important to both of us. Our room was clean and comfortable and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff was very courteous and helpful. It also helped that there was parking underneath the hotel as we drove back and forth to the hospital. We will always stay at this hotel for future visits/treatment at Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.

We value your wonderful comments regarding the services we offered especially the assistance given by our very efficient staff. Our commitment to serve you is motivated by our passion for service excellence. We will ensure to let our entire staff know of their job well done during your stay including Tom and Dona.

We are continuously striving to provide you with the best stay that you truly deserve- warm breakfast selections, comfortable beds as well as a great staff to top it all. We are very glad to know that you felt safe and secured during your stay with us.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope your son gets well soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We got in later than expected, but called ahead to warn them and had no problems with check-in. The rooms were slightly older, but clean and well kept, with a very helpful cleaning staff. On-site parking is a nominal extra charge per day, but allows garage parking below the hotel. Overall the staff went out of their way to be helpful. In particular Donna at the front desk was great when we checked in. We're looking to move to Cleveland and used this hotel as a central point to explore the city. Donna provided us with good tips about locations in the city to consider and the reasons to do so. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us.

Our goal is to ensure that you’ll have a great stay each time you visit our Hotel. We are very glad that you appreciated the ease and comfort you had during check-in period as well as our well-kept rooms by our efficient Housekeeping staff. Donna from front desk will also be very delighted to know that her good tips were a great help in exploring the city.

We hope that you’ll have an even greater experience on your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Everyone at hotel was fabulous. Had family member in Cleveland Clinic and having a shuttle to go back and forth was a load off our minds. The continental breakfast was great! You only have to ask any of their wonderful staff and you were taken care of. The shuttle drivers were great! They were informative and helpful. John was extremely helpful. All the girls at the desk were great. Nora Sheila and Sharon were so kind and helpful. I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Cleveland. Even the staff you met in halls and elevators were so kind and friendly. Hotel was older hotel but very well kept and VERY clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We are committed to delivering the the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal.

Your comments regarding our staff will be forwarded to the entire team as it will further motivate them to do their best in service delivery. Warm breakfast and fresh rooms are always maintained by our efficient staff to ensure that you’ll have a very likely stay.

We aim to continuously satisfy you with our services and staff as we are certainly looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What began as a horrible beginning turned out to be an exceptional stay in Columbus. Booked stay with another hotel, asked if they took cash and yes was the response. Got there and different story. Decided to book on line and got great rate and upgraded to a suite. That is what made my experience here in Cleveland awesome!!! Ms. Sheila was exceptional at the front Desk. Very professional, friendly and really took care of me. Go Ms. Sheila - great customer service skills!!!

Room Tip: Wonderful Jacuzzi suites, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We aim to provide the best hotel experience to our valued guests.

It is very enlightening to know that your horrible experience from another hotel turned out to be an exceptional experience when you decided to stay with us. It is truly an honor to receive such kind words from a valued guest.

Sheila will be delighted to know that her effort to share with you a great stay was acknowledged. Her great customer service skill is really amazing.

We hope to provide you the same great stay in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

All of the staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and spacious (we had one king bed). Very comfortable, well-appointed room. Not many tv channels, but that was not important to us. Very nice breakfast with hot foods included (waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal) as well as cold foods (cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, muffins, donuts, juices, coffee, tea). As a Cleveland Clinic patient, the free hotel parking and free shuttle service to & from Cleveland Clinic are very much appreciated!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps in our vision to deliver excellent services and provide a great stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Your kind words will be also forwarded to our staff as it inspires them more to provide a satisfying stay to each of our valued guests. We hope to delight you even more in your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.