We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was in town for an important interview at Cleveland Clinic. All hotels on the Cleveland Clinic campus were sold out for the night. Was unable to sleep for almost the entire night due to very thin walls (can hear guests in rooms next door, above/below you, TV noise from other rooms, can even hear other guests using the shower). Worst possible situation the night before an important interview. Rooms dimly lit. Bathrooms with very little space. Parking situation is horrible and dangerous. The parking garage they have for you is tiny, with few spots, and is very narrow and tortuous to navigate through. If you are a business traveler, I would avoid this place if at all possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us, we take it personally, and we take action. We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, and we regret not meeting that standard for you during your time with us. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed in our next staff meeting. Again, I want to assure you that your insight will help us do a better job in the future for you and all our guests at the Comfort INN

Thank you,

Max Baire
Asst GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    151
    66
    29
    44
See reviews for
118
82
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The price is right - 79/night when I stayed in early October. However, for what you get, I'd call the value 'fair.'

It is only 3-5 miles from the Cleveland Clinic, and it seems like a lot of people use it for that reason. There is also a shuttle (when its not being used by others) that offers transport to and from the Clinic.

Parking is 7.50/night and is a little hard to get in and out of, but not unreasonable in either regard.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The facility is quite dated and is not in the greatest neighborhood (neither is the Cleveland Clinic). The rooms are in terrible need of being updated, but they are clean and comfortable otherwise.

The hotel has a free breakfast, but I would rate it below average compared to other free breakfasts offered by similar hotels. It has some standard items such as waffle machines, cereals, juices, coffees, yogurt, eggs, etc, Breakfast is served in a small area, and it was crowded both times I went. Breakfast is also supposedly served until 9:30A, but by 9AM on one day they were out of eggs, sausage, and waffle batter, and the staff advised they were not replacing it as they were done at 9:30A. I'm not sure why they don't advertise until 9A if that is the case...

The room and hotel worked fine for what we needed it for - a place to crash when not at the Clinic with a family member. If you are looking for a relaxing place or any quality in amenities whatsoever, I'd pass on this one.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms - both were exactly the same. One room was very near the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania’s Endless Mountains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The bed was very comfortable and the place was clean. Which is the most important thing to me. Bathroom could use a bit of updating and the breakfast was your usual hotel fare. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown. The location was great, and the room was clean and very comfortable. Also, the parking fee of $7.50/night is reasonable, the breakfast selection is good, and the staff is friendly. The room/hotel decor is basic and a bit dated, but functional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My father was in the Cleveland Clinic and my 81 year old mother was driving every day from Canton to see him. Cleveland Clinic provided our family with all the vital information for the area and Comfort Inn was a hotel that provided families with a special rate. My mother had stayed at the Guest House across from the Clinic but was afraid to be by herself there. It was the location of the room...2nd floor and a roof was outside her window and there was a balcony, therefore, she didn't want to stay there anymore. The Comfort Inn provided hourly shuttles to and from the Clinic and free parking. I travelled from out of town to stay with my Dad at night so we used the room for her at night and me during the day. The hotel is in the middle of Cleveland State Univerisity. She could see the baseball stadium from her window. The beds were very comfortable and adequate accommodations. It is an older hotel so if you are looking for all the bells and whistles, this is not for you. It was a great place to sleep and shower and had a nice breakfast. My mother felt safe there. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fifty-six of us from Buffalo stayed at the Comfort Inn Downtown this past weekend. The Hotel was great for us. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The free breakfast was perfect for us especially having a big room to fit us all. The connecting Subway, pizzeria and Viking Lounge came in real handy. The front desk was very helpful suggesting places to go such as The Winking Lizard and the fabulous Italian restaurant down the next block called Briccos. Both these places had great food and were very reasonably priced. The hotel is within a mile of the Horseshoe Casino, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Cleveland Brown Footall Stadium. Our club travels the country going to Buffalo Bill's games and we were very impressed on how friendly the people from Cleveland were. CLEVELAND ROCKS!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My dad was in the Cleveland Clinic and I needed a quick place to stay the night just to get a shower and sleep. The bed was small full size but clean, not extra confotable but it was okay. The room was clean and the brakfast was verry good. I was impresed with this hotel becouse it was a quick last min. thing and it didnt brake the bank. The staff where friendly and helpfil when checking in and out

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind words about the Comfort Inn! We strive to fulfill every guest’s needs while staying in our hotel, offering a comfortable home away from home that you can look forward to at the end of your day. We understand that it takes an extra effort to express your opinion for our hard work, and we look forward to returning the favor on your next stay at our hotel. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be discussed in our next staff meeting. We’re grateful for your insight and we’re eager to serve you in the future. (104 words)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Downtown Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.