We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glidden House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Glidden House Inn to your Saves list
Glidden House Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Ford Dr., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now And Save
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed one night on our way home from Chicago.

Beautiful neighbourhood but as written previously, parking can be tricky. The staff do tell you to park wherever you can find a spot and I'm sure if the lot was full they would help.

Breakfast was nice, nothing too fancy but was plentiful. The breakfast staff was very attentive.

The rooms are comfortable.

I would also recommend a short walk to Little Italy where you should try Mia Bella.

Definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear pattertl,

Thank you for choosing the Glidden House during your recent trip to Cleveland. We hope that return on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    129
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
91
187
25
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

An anniversary get a way was made ideal by a stay at the Glidden House Inn. The location is perfect! Within walking distance of world class museums, gardens, and wonderful restaurants. The hotel has definitely a European charm that is complimented by a caring staff. Laura, the desk manager, could not have been more helpful. The morning complimentary breakfast was an added delight and enjoyable on the outdoor patio.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Gary4200,

Happy Anniversary! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I went there on Friday 1 August for a high tea for our anniversary. The service was first class and the crockery spotless. Felt really good in such lovely surroundings. Will go back there again. Nothing was to much trouble and you were asked if all was okay and aimed to please. Only down side was there was a shortage of disability spaces. The two they had were occupied by two flashy cars who did not have mobility badges. It was not a problem for us but someone who could not walk far would find it difficult.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear ShirleyT419,

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel in an ideal location. Close to great museums and nice dining. Also, if you get a chance take a walk to Lake Erie through the Culture gardens; about a three mile hike.

Room was very comfortable and the service was perfect. Highly recommended for business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear J M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. i'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the surrounding area.

Best,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the the Glidden House Inn just recently for a wedding anniversary. To summarize, this beautiful inn gets everything correct. From the intimate inside bar to the pleasant patio bar, the outstanding breakfast to the well appointed rooms, the Glidden House boasts old world elegance with modern features. By far one of the best hotel experiences we have ever encountered anywhere. Looking forward to staying here soon. The staff is extremely helpful and considerate.

Room Tip: The suites are simply beautiful. I would highly recommend choosing one of the dining option package...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear AvonLake Traveler,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Glidden House. We hope that you spend your next anniversary with us!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is very nice and in a great location. As other travelers have said, the staff is helpful, the rooms are nice, the restaurant and bar areas are nice and the food is good. The free breakfast in the morning was much better than most other hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear GuitarPlayer2006,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments.
We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful property in a wonderful neighborhood. Patio bar is very pleasant. Complimentary breakfast much better than your average free breakfast. Rooms are well appointed and bathrooms are modern and well done. Parking is free but not abundant.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Marian G,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Glidden House. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
4.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
5.0 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#16 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glidden House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden House Inn

Address: 1901 Ford Dr., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glidden House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glidden House Hotel in Cleveland Ohio is a stunning and beautiful historical mansion built in 1910; The Glidden House is a full-service boutique hotel conveniently located on the campus of Case Western Reserve University. Glidden House offers guests a rare mix, an opportunity to indulge in both historical luxury and modern convenience with easy access to all that Cleveland, Ohio has to offer.The friendly and experienced staff strives daily to make your stay memorable and comfortable; it's much like staying with friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Glidden House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glidden House Hotel Cleveland
Glidden Hotel Cleveland
Glidden House Inn Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glidden House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.