We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend, loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glidden House Inn

Save Saved
You added Glidden House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glidden House Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Ford Dr., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Grayslake
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend, loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed for four wonderful days at this charming hotel. It was so much more than we were anticipating. The staff were very inviting and gave us much information about the hotel and surroundings. Breakfast is included and was elegantly presented and if you're lucky to have the chance to sit in the enclosed garden room your experience is double. The breakfast staff is very friendly and the banquet table is situated in a gorgeous vintage room.. You are close to everything. The Cleveland Art Museum is in walking distance as is the Botanical Gardens. Assigned parking made it easy to park.We can't wait to come back again. A Wonderful experience. First rate.
Bob and Margaret Jones
Illinois

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor near the end of the hall Never heard any noise at all. If you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    87
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
134
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mansfield, oh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here and we loved it. The concierge was great, super friendly and really helpful. We were there on a Wednesday and he showed us a flier about an outdoor concert and festival that was very close. We walked over and had a great time. It was free and happens every Wednesday during the summer. All of the other employees were really friendly too.

The room was very, very clean and really nice. Not huge but great for two people. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. The woodwork throughout the hotel is fantastic and gives the place an air of comfort and sophistication. The price was also great and included breakfast in the am and two tickets for drinks at the hotel bar.

Finally,what a great location. It was a beautiful night and we had the best time walking around the Case campus and walking to Little Italy. There is a coffee house next door that had live music the night we were there. You could just walk over and listen for awhile. We will most definitely go back. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wedding reception or just staying here for a few days the Glidden House is a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and the help very friendly and helpful. Close to Case Western College and the museums the location could not be better. A hot breakfast with sausage and pasteries. Except for no pool or excercise room this hotel is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early pastries are very good and are in limited quanties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Everything you read about the Glidden House is true. It is clearly one of the best places to stay in Cleveland. I am originally from Cleveland and usually stay with family. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary the first week of August and decided to play "tourist" instead. The stay at the Glidden House was just excellent. We actually booked our room through AARP and got a very good rate. Especially when you look at the breakfast - much more than a continental. The breakfast included an egg dish, homemade pastries, fresh fruit with berries, cereals and much more. Plus, you got two free drink tickets for the bar. Add it all up and the place was very reasonable. We stayed in one of the modern rooms. It was beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and very up to date, including a 42 inch flat screen TV. Staying on the Case campus was fun in the summer. Not sure how it would be when school is on. But, the campus and University CIrcle are really lovely areas. We walked around quite a bit. There is also a gym on campus that offers a reduced day rate for Glidden House patrons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

At Case Western Reserve University. Easy walking to art galleries, botanical garden, natural history museum, French and Italian restaurants, parks, enormous historic cemetery, outstanding architecture. An easy drive to other Cleveland attractions. Excellent included breakfast, nice small bar, very friendly staff, lots of nice parents of smart students.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Glidden House was a very nice little inn. Great location next to the museums and botanical garden. Nice staff, comfy bed, and huge TV. Perfect place for a business trip. I would highly recommend checking out the art museum while in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went to Cleveland for the night and stayed at the Glidden House. It was a very quiet neighborhood and a great hotel. We had very relaxing time and a restful nights sleep. I would definitely recommend it and the next time we go we will be staying there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glidden House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glidden House Inn

Address: 1901 Ford Dr., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glidden House Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Glidden House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glidden House Hotel Cleveland
Glidden Hotel Cleveland
Glidden House Inn Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glidden House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.