We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence far from Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai

My Thai
8488 Mayfield Rd, Chesterland, OH 44026-2524
440-729-8424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Chesterland
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellence far from Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We recently returned from a 2 week vacation in Central Thailand. We were particularly excited to try the street food and local restaurants only to nostalgically comment that the food was most frequently far better at My Thai in Chesterland. We discovered this spot later than many of our neighbors but it has become our "go to" place. The menu is extensive, portions generous and always outstanding. They also will provide ground roasted Thai chili peppers if you dare to believe that your dishes are not spicy enough- beware of asking for "Thai hot"- we found merely hot was plenty spicy and having the Thai chills on the table meant you cold easily adjust any dish.
Wonderful consistently! great job My Thai!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing restaurant with very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've been here before and enjoyed each visit. The service, the food, and the decor are just right for a quiet, relaxing meal.

This evening we split red curry with scallops and Pad Thai with tofu. Both were very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Unexpected find! generous servings! An oasis of ethnic in Amish Country. Well spiced, superfast and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So good, my mouth is watering just thinking of it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I cannot wait to return. The food was out of this world. You get a choice of mild, medium, hot, very hot and Thai hot. I got my sweet potato curry dish very hot and it knocked my socks off!! I'm going for Thai hot next time!! Friendly atmosphere, helpful waitstaff and reasonable prices all contributed to this top-notch dining experience. Chinese food - who needs it. Everything here is fresh and delicious. No over cooked chewy Kung pao chicken here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“simply and good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

frequent customer. Great prices and excellent pad thai. Good place for the family - nicely intimate. It was an accidental find that we return to over and over.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.