We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in a beautiful village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Chagrin Falls

Inn of Chagrin Falls
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chagrin Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of Chagrin Falls
87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022   |  
Hotel amenities
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in a beautiful village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inn last week and found the staff really warm and welcoming, helpful when I was trying to find out more about the area and very friendly. The rooms are individually decorated and spotlessly clean, good size even for the most basic and the bed was extremely comfortable. The Inn is just a couple of steps away from the village so perfect for a relaxing stroll. If we are in the area again we will definitely chose to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which was the lowest price but still a good size and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you Claireabc! - We hope to see you back again too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
20
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at The Inn of Chagrin in Chagrin Falls Ohio and had a wonderful time.The staff and all those involved with the on prem restaurant(Gamekeepers Inn) and bar were so friendly it was as if we had known them forever.We know that we will return.I would highly recommend staying there to anyone looking for an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: All rooms quaint and nicely appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you'll find another occasion to celebrate at The Inn of Chagrin Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are near Cleveland's east side, and want to stay in a warm, New England type, town and Inn, the Inn of Chagrin is highly recommended. There are two floors of rooms, and they vary in size, and amenities. Most have fireplaces, and current flat screen TV's. restaurants are within a short walk, and Chagrin Falls is a wonderful town for shopping. Try Gamekeepers tavern, which is attached. Just a great break from the chain hotels. Quaint, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are glad The Inn could provide you and your family a place of respite. The Inn will always welcome you as your "home" away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A colleague reccommended the Inn and I typically stay in major chain hotels. Chagrin Falls is an area that only staying in the Inn can you really appreciate what a great little village this is. Walking distance to anything you need yet you are able to return to the friendly welcomes and care of the Inn staff. The rooms are spacious and are up to date. If staying in the area, you really should try this place - and the adjacent restaurant and other local dining completes the visit! Lesley Bynum Swartz

Room Tip: Each room is different in decor - you may want to ask for a description and some have fireplaces. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Should your business plans bring you back to Chagrin Falls, I hope we will see you again Lesley. We appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent New Years Eve at the Inn at Chagrin Falls. We absolutely love Chagrin Falls, and had never stayed at the inn before. The inn was beautiful. We had a large room with a fireplace & a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub. The inn is beautifully decorated and well kept. We look forward to staying there again. Because there is no kitchen, breakfast was minimal. cereal, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, granola bars & coffee cake were available. Breakfast was adequate, but fresh fruit would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We do appreciate feedback from our guests, such as yourself. I am happy to let you know we have added fresh fruit to our continental breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our children and spent Saturday the 16th of November enjoying dinner at Gamekeepers and the night at the Inn. What a well kept property. We had a room with a fireplace and a little sitting area.

The restaurant was right next door and attached to the lobby of the Inn. We were welcomed by Donna upon arrival and felt fiery comfortable.

Looking forward to going back to the Inn.

Room Tip: This Inn is located in one of the quaintest town in Ohio, possibly the Midwest. The falls, the shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Family matters brought my husband and I to Chagrin Falls. The Inn is very quaint and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our dinner at The Gameskeeper's Tavern. We really enjoyed walking around the town and experiencing the charm of Chagrin Falls. We would love to return and would stay and the Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of Chagrin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Chagrin Falls

Address: 87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Location: United States > Ohio > Chagrin Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chagrin Falls
Also Known As:
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Hotel Chagrin Falls
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Chagrin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn of Chagrin Falls to your Saves list