We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Affordable, and Charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Chagrin Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chagrin Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of Chagrin Falls
87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022   |  
Hotel amenities
Davidson, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Affordable, and Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A colleague reccommended the Inn and I typically stay in major chain hotels. Chagrin Falls is an area that only staying in the Inn can you really appreciate what a great little village this is. Walking distance to anything you need yet you are able to return to the friendly welcomes and care of the Inn staff. The rooms are spacious and are up to date. If staying in the area, you really should try this place - and the adjacent restaurant and other local dining completes the visit! Lesley Bynum Swartz

Room Tip: Each room is different in decor - you may want to ask for a description and some have fireplaces. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Should your business plans bring you back to Chagrin Falls, I hope we will see you again Lesley. We appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
19
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent New Years Eve at the Inn at Chagrin Falls. We absolutely love Chagrin Falls, and had never stayed at the inn before. The inn was beautiful. We had a large room with a fireplace & a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub. The inn is beautifully decorated and well kept. We look forward to staying there again. Because there is no kitchen, breakfast was minimal. cereal, bagels, english muffins, yogurt, granola bars & coffee cake were available. Breakfast was adequate, but fresh fruit would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_InnCF, General Manager at Inn of Chagrin Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We do appreciate feedback from our guests, such as yourself. I am happy to let you know we have added fresh fruit to our continental breakfast. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our children and spent Saturday the 16th of November enjoying dinner at Gamekeepers and the night at the Inn. What a well kept property. We had a room with a fireplace and a little sitting area.

The restaurant was right next door and attached to the lobby of the Inn. We were welcomed by Donna upon arrival and felt fiery comfortable.

Looking forward to going back to the Inn.

Room Tip: This Inn is located in one of the quaintest town in Ohio, possibly the Midwest. The falls, the shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Family matters brought my husband and I to Chagrin Falls. The Inn is very quaint and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our dinner at The Gameskeeper's Tavern. We really enjoyed walking around the town and experiencing the charm of Chagrin Falls. We would love to return and would stay and the Inn again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time at the Inn of Chagrin. We loved it and will be back again.The room and the service were great. It is nice to see little things like fresh cookies in the room and complimentary water bottles.Their location is close to everything in Chagrin Falls. It is a perfect spot for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I usually stay in Beechwood when visiting my daughter, but decided to stay closer this time. Chagrin Falls is such a lovely little town, and the Inn is right in town. I had the minimum room, which was right on the road, and I was aware of the morning commute when I failed to wear my ear plugs the last night. There are some great restaurants within a few blocks. Loved Jeni's for an ice cream sundae on my last night. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed that there was always someone sitting downstairs to greet you upon arrival. Made it feel very personal. Breakfasts were adequate, but would recommend adding some fruit (rather than just juice) and cheese for some protein. Pleasant breakfast room that is part of the adjoining restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with fireplaces for a cozy and quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn of Chagrin Falls to celebrate our anniversary this past October. We had a king room with a fireplace and found it clean and comfortable. It is definitely not modern in its decor, but we found it charming and a nice departure from the ordinary. Its convenience can not be beat. We had dinner at Joey's before seeing a play at the Chagrin Valley Little Theater, and we contemplated going out for drinks after that, but the room was so cozy with the fire, and the hotel had left cookies in our room while we were out, so... We stayed in for the remainder of the night. Point: once we arrived at the hotel and parked the car, we didn't touch it again until we left. The hotel is perfectly located for enjoying Chagrin Falls, which is very walkable. True, the tv was ancient, and the hotel is a bit on the spendy side, but it was a lovely, relaxing evening away. We are going back in a couple weeks to celebrate my husband's birthday in the same fashion.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of Chagrin Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Chagrin Falls

Also Known As:
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Hotel
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Hotel Chagrin Falls
Inn Of Chagrin Falls Ohio
Address: 87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Location: United States > Ohio > Chagrin Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chagrin Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Chagrin Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn of Chagrin Falls to your Saves list