We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gamekeeper's Taverne

Gamekeeper's Taverne
87 West St, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022-2756
(440) 247-7744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gamekeeper's Taverne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chagrin Blvd.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Gamekeepers Tavern is one of our favorite restaurants. The service is wonderful and the food selection is great. Beautiful setting out on the patio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neighborhood gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We lucked out with perfect weather and outdoor seating. Add a cocktail before the meal and it was a lovely day. The food was delicious. I had a simple "grilled cheese and tomato" sandwich but it was on thick grilled bread and NOT American Cheese. I'd recommend this relaxing environment for lunch anytime. And what's not to love about this charming town?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Dinner with Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Visited here with 4 guests for dinner. The atmosphere was nice, we were seated in the dining room. Outside is a large patio bar area for drinks and food. Our service was good, and food was well prepared. There were not a large number of game dishes on the menu, but Elk was very good. Expected some trout, and some other foul but none on the menu. They were also out of the venison when we visited. All the food was elegantly prepared with good presentation. Our apps needed a little pizazz, but they were still good. They had a good craft beer selection of item I'm not used to seeing that paired very well with the dishes if you knew what to pick. I didn't ask that wait staff, but was very happy. My family members were not as impressed and just found the meal ok. In summary, I'd eat here again it was a well cooked meal in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy ambience in chagrin falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Consistently good which is in itself a great compliment with warm environment in side .Also pleasant summer place on the patio

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went here for a business dinner and was very impressed. Great service, delicious food and a nice adult setting. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamekeeper's Taverne also viewed

 

Been to Gamekeeper's Taverne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gamekeeper's Taverne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.