We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Ice Cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams
67 North Main Street, Columbus, Ohio (Not Chagrin Falls), Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
+1 440-247-2064
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We build our ice creams from the ground up with milk from grass-grazed cows and whole ingredients that we blend, bake, peel, chop, skin, pulverize, and blowtorch ourselves. We use no flavorings, chemical dyes, or off-the-shelf ice cream mixes. We cut no corners, we take no shortcuts. We never have, we never will.
Aurora, Ohio
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Favorite Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jeni's is not the lowest priced ice cream in town. However, the saying in true, "you get what you pay for."

We go to Jeni's quite often. We love trying all their flavors. As the staff says and we believe, the Black Coffee tastes like coffee smells. I love many of the flavors like Whiskey & Pecans and Salty Caramel. Jeni's is handmade ice cream. They tend to use a lot of locally produced products to make their ice cream.

The new flavors every season makes going back over and over so much fun. You get to test the flavors before you make your purchasing decision.

I will keep going back for many years!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Interesting flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Flavors that will surprise and delight. Our favs were Whiskey & Pecans, pistachio & honey, and roasted strawberry buttermilk. The chocolate gravel is very good, but I felt that its strong flavor overwhelmed the ice cream. Great place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stopped in at Jeni's while in Chagrin Falls this weekend.. As always they were busy but line goes FAST! So many flavors to pick from its hard to decide. THey do have a nice sized 3 flavor bowl/cone for 5.50 that helps make the decision a little easier. This week they had some seasonal flavors that were delicious. Roasted Strawberry and blueberry lemon. One of my favorites is still pear and of course there is not one I would turn down if offered!! The whiskey pecan is to die for also. Staff are pleasant and will give you tastes of any of the flavors if you are not sure which you want to try. Take your dish/cone and enjoy the lovely park and falls near by. You can also take a pint home, they send it with dry ice and also do online mailing.. Gotta love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful old fashion ice cream parlor in this quaint Ohio village.The ice cream is perfect.Enjoy a cup of creamy cold mouthwatering goodness.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Scrumptious and savory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I have never had a bad scoop from Jeni's. they have many interesting choices and flavors and the service is awesome! Defiantly a must for desert or a refreshing afternoon treat. Also the goat cheese cherry ice cream was to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams also viewed

 
Chagrin Falls, OH
 

Been to Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.