We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Centerville, OH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerville
Kettering, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn Centerville, OH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Great service, great staff. Our room had a hot tub, which was amazing. Staff kept local coupons on hand for nearby restaurants. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear LADYLUCK,

I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of all the coupons that we do keep at the desk for our guest. We hope to see you in the near future for a night away. Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback.

All the Best,

Michael Hyslope, CHS
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    19
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
14
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walworth, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband & I received 2 rooms, one for us and a connecting handicapped room for my 89 year old mom. We were in Dayton to visit my 95 year old Aunt who is in assisted living. The room was lovely, accommodations beautiful, clean and staff were polite and efficient. The roll -in shower in Mom's room was wonderful. We were only in town 2 nights so didn't have a chance to take advantage of the pool, hot tub and 24 hours gym. Next time we will. They looked wonderfully maintained. This hotel came recommended by my cousin who is a Dayton native and we were all very pleased. Definitely would stay again on a future visit. Close to shopping/restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, it was definitely a pleasure meeting your family. I am so very glad that your stay was wonderful and definitely look forward to you coming back in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was traveling with a group of friends. There were 9 rooms booked total between us. Out of those 9, 2 couples had things come up missing from their rooms. Not major items or valuables. Just nuisances, like a tube of Mary Kay make-up, a package of Q-tips and a tube of Neosporin. Another person and myself paid cash for our rooms, after giving them a debit card number over the phone to hold the reservation. You are required to put a $50 deposit down if you paid in cash, but were not given a receipt for the deposit. When the time came to check out, the other gentleman was told there was no record of him having given them a deposit. He had to get loud and belligerent to get the $50 cash back that at least 6 of us saw him hand them. Two days after I got home, I was looking at something else on my bank statement online and noticed a $30 charge from the hotel to my debit card. I called them and was told "Ooops. Clerical error. We will refund it." I don't believe it was an accident. I think it was just one more way they tried to scam. How many people who paid in cash wouldn't even look at their statement and catch that charge? I say BEWARE! If you do stay here, lock everything up, double check all charges and make sure you get a receipt for anything you pay cash for! And it probably wouldn't hurt to carry your toothbrush with you. You never know what an employee who thinks it is funny to take your Q-tips will do with it while you are out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with our hotel. I do want to say that I was very shocked to see the accusations that were mentioned in your review. The guest that you stated had items taken from there room, were issued money to replace the items, and after returning home found these items packed away in their luggage and did return the money to the hotel. It is the hotels policy to take either a credit card or a cash deposit for any guest that chooses to pay cash at check in, and this is simply to protect the hotel from any damage issues. I do believe that my staff goes out above and beyond to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and that all there valuable stay protected at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We just returned from a two night trip to Centerville to see ALICE COOPER play at the Fraze. This was our second time staying there as we had seen ALICE at the Fraze before. All of the motel employees were very friendly, gracious and helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds were very comfy. Having a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room was also very nice. Even though the motel was booked with the Dayton Air Show going on that weekend we met plenty of great Alice fans staying there too. Alice fans are the friendliest people you will ever meet, no matter what your mother tells you. Already looking forward to another stay at this fine motel. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so much fun.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel! It is guest like you that make it a wonderful place to work for me and my staff. We appreciate your return business for the Fraze Pavilion and look forward to seeing you in the future. You were also 100% correct in saying that Alice Cooper fans are absolutely wonderful people. Again, thank you for your great comments, and we promise to keep the hotel looking phenominal and the service level to an A+ rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

ok so i stayed here for 2 nights because i had to not that i wanted too, the bathroom floor wasnt cleaned, had little black hairs all over the floor, i had to wear shoes if i was going to walk into there, who knows if they even vacuumed the carpets or not. The bed....HAIRS.. hairs all over the sheets and pillows, i was so disgusted. the staff was nice and friendly but seriously hire better people who know how to clean a floor and change sheets. if your going to stay in centerville, id go to a different inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXCentervilleGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel, as we do welcome postive and negative feedback for continued training of our staff. I was not at all aware of the dissatisfaction of your stay and I assure you that this is not the typical service level that we are accustomed too. I have addressed this with my staff, and urge you to give us another chance when you are back in the area. If there is anything else that I may do for you, please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this HI Express during a biking trip for my spring break. We are Platinum Club members and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses, but this one was the best. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make their hotel as good as possible makes a real difference. Facilities are nice to have, but the competency and attitude of a staff make for at least 75% of a nice hotel stay and Centerville has this down par. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I just love staying at this hotel. I've been here three times, twice on business and once for personal travel, and I intend to come back again. It's about 20 minutes to drive to business at Wright Patterson AFB from the location, but well worth it. The staff is exceptionally polite and attentive, the rooms are impeccably clean, and the breakfast is very good and served with care and friendly attention. There's an enjoyable pool on the first floor, both Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, and A&W are nearby, and several grocery stores are a few minutes away, handy since there's a good-sized fridge in the rooms. I can't think of any other hotel that's made me feel so welcome...they've definitely earned a repeat customer!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville

Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dayton-Centerville, Ohio invites you to experience our award-winning guest service, gracious hospitality and outstanding quality. Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, corporate meeting, memory-making event or a relaxing getaway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dayton, Ohio is the place to stay real. Located directly off I-675 with easy access to I-70, I-75 and US 35, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is very convenient for shopping at The Greene, skateboarding at Kettering Skate Plaza, or to spend a fun exciting day exploring the United States Air Force Museum. We are very convenient to the office parks of Reynolds & Reynolds, Kodak Versamark, Woolpert, GE and Delphi. We are Located just 15 miles from Wright Patterson Air Force Base. Relax and enjoy the refreshing indoor pool and hot tub at the hotel. Enjoy the new Express Start breakfast bar that includes hot items such as eggs, breakfast meats, biscuits and gravy and fresh made to order pancakes! Be sure to come and see just how it feels to stay real and be loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.