We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Centerville
PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I'm back. The service and rooms are good as usual. It's really a nice hotel with a good hot tub, which after driving here from Pittsburgh is a really nice feature. If you are a priority club member, make sure you ask for the check-in item, they usually give a free soda or water from the store. The beds and pillows are nice and fluffy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear cavychaueffer,

Thank you so much for another great review! We look forward to seeing you again someday!!

Take Care,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    16
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
10
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for two days and loved it. This is one of the newer and great HIE's and everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient, everything was clean and fresh, beautiful decor, and the rooms were wonderful with granite counter-tops, large flat screen tv, refrig, and fairly large. The staff was friendly and efficient- and the hotel was quiet.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dayton area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Golfer010_11,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The issues began with not even arriving at the hotel. I had a feeling that I should call while driving to check my reservation. Good thin I did as they had me arriving a day later and staying a day later then what I asked for. Upon arriving, I was not granted the group rate that I signed up for. The room I was given was a handicap room. I am a person who is 6'3", you can imagine that the things in the room were not meant for me. The overall room was tiny. Breakfast was the same tasteless breakfast everyday. No alcohol was allowed in the rooms, and they do not have a bar.
On the day that I was leaving, I packed up most of my belongings and left a few things in my room to pack into my car, one of which was my computer. I was packing my car at 0930 and check out was 1200. After putting most of my belongings into my car, I returned to my room to find the door open. Be mindful of the fact that I had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on my door. The housekeeper was in there and asked if I was looking for my computer and that she had taken it up to the front desk. I replied I would not be looking for it of she could read and proceeded to the front desk. They thought I had left but I was clearly just loading my car which could be seen from the front desk. Overall, due to the lack of privacy from the staff, overall rudeness, lack of applying group rates; one could say my experience at this Holiday Inn was absolutely horrible. Marriott will now be the only hotel chain that I will give my business too. Thank you holiday inn for nothing but a headache.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear J007conks,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very friendly and efficient check in and clean property and room. Like most hotels of this size, they had many rooms still not ready by 2, even though Saturday check ins are obviously coming for local events. Breakfast room was too small for size of hotel. BUT, I would stay again and again due to the cleanliness and value.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, although walls were fine, you could here people and kids in upstairs hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear JimJPC,

Thank you so much for your feedback. As you mentioned we do have many events in the area on weekends and many of our guests arrive before our 4pm check in time. On your next visit if you need an early check in, just phone ahead the night before and we will be sure to have a room prepared for you as soon as possible. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hop to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very clean and comfortable room. Great front desk workers. Would stay there again if in the area. The dining area was full on Sunday morning. But the guy working the breakfast area was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Shalloh60,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! I am delighted to hear that your experience was enjoyable, especially the staff! Come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elida, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We found this hotel to be very clean. A friendly staff, great service and a fast check out when we were leaving. The complimentary breakfast was good and typical of what most motels are offering these days. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Daddyo100,

Thank you some much for your kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back someday!

Best Regards,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a sports tournament. The rate included breakfast and our room had a refrigerator and microwave with it which were both nice features. It was generally clean, although the lounge chair was a little worn. We did have problems accessing the internet. They did work to fix it, but it took several hours to repair. The location is convenient with several restaurants, stores and a gas station close by. My biggest concern with this hotel was the fact we were booking at a group rate and you had to cancel 72 hours before arrival which we found to be excessive. This is a local policy not a national policy because the national reservation center said we could cancel the day of arrival, which was not the case because you could only cancel by calling the local hotel. So, beware if you are booking under group rates. Generally, though, this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello Shalloh60,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was glad to hear that you had a great experience while here, and would choose us again if you were in the area.

Should you need any future reservations, please give us a call here at the hotel, and we would be more than happy to accomidate your lodging needs.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville

Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dayton-Centerville, Ohio invites you to experience our award-winning guest service, gracious hospitality and outstanding quality. Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, corporate meeting, memory-making event or a relaxing getaway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dayton, Ohio is the place to stay real. Located directly off I-675 with easy access to I-70, I-75 and US 35, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is very convenient for shopping at The Greene, skateboarding at Kettering Skate Plaza, or to spend a fun exciting day exploring the United States Air Force Museum. We are very convenient to the office parks of Reynolds & Reynolds, Kodak Versamark, Woolpert, GE and Delphi. We are Located just 15 miles from Wright Patterson Air Force Base. Relax and enjoy the refreshing indoor pool and hot tub at the hotel. Enjoy the new Express Start breakfast bar that includes hot items such as eggs, breakfast meats, biscuits and gravy and fresh made to order pancakes! Be sure to come and see just how it feels to stay real and be loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dayton - Centerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.