We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Celina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Celina to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Celina
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Holiday Drive, Celina, OH 45822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Worth the money when traveling through this area! They kept the breakfast food hot and fresh. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Our family had the suite...normal plenty of room for a family of five to move and around get ready in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your positive thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Celina. Your kind words will be posted for the entire staff to see and used as an reminder that they did a great job. We always strive to offer the very best to each guest and we are happy that we hit that goal during your stay. Thank you again and we hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Sincerely,
Shelly & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I arrived around noon for a 10 hour stay I was greeted by a wonderful lady working the desk I was given a topfloor room like I wanted I was welcomed as platinum priority club member and given a snack bag ..this appears to be an older facility but is very well kept ..everybody I encountered here was very friendly .. the room was in perfect order..clean,great bed ,great water pressure,A/C worked ok...room to park semis along entrance road ..this was a great find if Im back in the area I will stay here again...

Room Tip: top floor nice and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green45310, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although our property has a few disadvantages, we strive to provide the best service and always keep it clean. Comments like yours keep us motivated to keep up the hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay here once or twice almost every year. We recently stayed almost a week. We had a quiet room on the 2nd floor. They have installed an elevator in the last couple years which is handy for hauling bags. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is kept fresh and updated and it offers a satisfying hot breakfast in the morning. We continue to be mystified as to why this hotel seems to be well run, but the housekeeping is simply not up to snuff. In my 2011 review I noted the dust on the lamps and not being vacuumed regularly. I would like to add to that the dust on the windowsill and dust on the top of bathroom tiles. Once during this stay we weren’t cleaned at all even though we left the room well before checkout time and had removed the “do not disturb” sign from the door. It took two trips down to the desk to haul up the stuff we needed. After 4 nights, I insisted on fresh sheets. Also, the beds are only hotel adequate – very definitely not the level of comfort we have been experiencing lately in other chains around country. AND the television channels are so meager, it is almost impossible to find something to watch...not what we are used to in other motel chains. It is not a bad motel but better beds, cleaner rooms, and better TV channels could make this a very good motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor -- much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
On the behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you from your indepth review of your stay at our facility. It is wonderful to hear all the great comments and your helpful suggestions. We are always striving to be the best and I do apologize if we missed the mark on any portion of your stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff in used an a training tool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good location, across from lots of stores, easy to get to. Clean lobby, pool area, greeted and checked in right away. Nice spacious room, clean, great bed and pillows. Breakfast was good, nice selection, everything well stocked. This review is full of nice, clean and good's so there is nothing to complain about :) Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
On the behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind words of praise. It can become difficult at times to strive for that perfect stay for each of our guests and we are happy that achieve our goal with your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Entrance doors to facility very strange. Two single doors that were not automatic so it was difficult to get in without help. Never saw a hotel entrance like this. Breakfast was ok - not as extensive as other holiday inn breakfasts. Hotel staff was helpful in providing a recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I would like to take this moment to thank you for your kind words about your stay at our facility. I hope that if given a choice that you will again choose the Holiday Inn Express Celina for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel staff was great. They were attentive, patient and very nice. Check-in was a breeze. They even allowed a late check-out for our family. We would recommend staying here. It is across the street from a Bob Evans and a WalMart so very convenient. Clean and comfortable, the way a hotel should be.

Room Tip: we stayed in a suite which had plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words!! Your experience is exactly what my entire staff strives for. It is great to hear that their hardwork paid off. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed one night in April. Quite decent HIE. Staff was helpful, location was fine. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Only a couple of minor quibbles prevent a higher rating. For one, the staff (while very friendly and helpful) were stretched pretty thin on a Saturday evening. Had to wait a bit longer than I would have liked at the front desk (not the staff person's fault at all. She was very polite, and taking care of many things at once). Also, the room, while comfortable, had a somewhat noisy heater/AC unit. Additionally, the walls seemed rather thin, and there was a fair amount of noise coming through from other rooms. I'd stay here again, but wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIECelina, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Celina, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our facility. I am glad to hear that your received "great service" during your stay. Also your comments will be shared with the entire staff and the management company. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Celina

Address: 2020 Holiday Drive, Celina, OH 45822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Celina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Celina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the rich farmland of western Ohio, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Celina has a location with an ideal setting to meet the needs of business and leisure guests. Adjacent to most local industries and close to all of the attractions in Celina, Ohio, this hotel's location is perfect for every traveler. There are a number of corporate destinations that are easily reached from the hotel. Celina, Ohio and its surrounding area include companies like Crown Equipment, Celina Insurance Group, Fanning Howey, CAPT, Reynolds and Reynolds and R.J. Corman. Commuting to businesses is made easy, as well, thanks to the hotel's proximity to State Route 29. Plenty of leisure activities are just a short drive from the hotel. Celina, Ohio hosts numerous summer festivals and country music concerts each year. Fox's Den Golf Course is located right next to the hotel and is open to the public. Guests can go fishing or boating at Grand Lake St Marys State Park nearby or visit students at Wright State University - Lake Campus. Visitors can also head over to Eldora Speedway and get their adrenaline pumping. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Celina hotel has a beautiful, relaxing indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. If you need to work out, just ask the Front Desk for a free pass to the local YMCA. When you visit Celina, take advantage of the convenience we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Celina Hotel Celina
Celina Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Celina
Holiday Inn Express Celina Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Celina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.