We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average but ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Canton

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Canton to your Saves list
Courtyard Canton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Canton
right here
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“better than average but ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were surprised by this Courtyard. Just finding it was interesting; the two entrances have postage-sized signs. And fairly well hidden. One sign is immediately after exiting I77 north. If you blink, you'l miss it. The road is behind a business plaza and very odd. The other entrance is on a busy road, at a curve, and it sits back from the road. Zipped by it twice before we saw it. Wondering if this was a different property because it isn't like the usual courtyards.

The 'At Your Service' staff was excellent, as usual. The lobby bar was nice and had a lovely bartender / waitress (sorry didn't get name but long dark hair) Good drinks and surprisingly tasty pub food (beer cheese soup yum) Breakfast buffet was delicious, with made to order omlets on weekends. $10.99 was fair. They did run low and then out of some items, replaced eventually, but couldn't keep up with the crowd that morning.

Rooms are typical courtyard, clean and functional. The wi-fi was intermittent at best. Frustrating. In a city this size, for a Marriott, we expected better.

The plumbing was slow. Very slow. Not an issue to most except teenagers :)

We would stay again but might check out other places too, just for fun. (stayed at the Best Western recently too; see other review)

Pool and hot tub in a spacious area, looked clean, but didn't use.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Funntimes,

Thank you for your comments and recognition of our staff. We appreciate your feedback and understand the challenge of finding us if you're not familiar with the area. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    56
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
24
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Made reservations for two rooms with different lengths of stay, over a weekend. I had to add a Thursday night stay to one of the rooms and the front desk person was able to give me the weekend rate for that night as well, which was nice as our family had booked 5 rooms with them for the weekend. Check in and check out was a breeze, the rooms were all very comfortable. The pool, hot tub, and workout room were also very clean and we were the only people there over the weekend using them. The breakfast bar is not complimentary, which was fine with us as there are plenty of options for breakfast very near the hotel. The staff was all very helpful, when my son needed to get a prescription filled late on Sat night the front desk lady was able to search for a 24hour pharmacy and get us the address. Nice place. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear NFCUMIKE,

It is always nice to hear from our guests and we appreciate your sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kindness and comments about our staff and we're glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Please come again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

On a weekend getaway with my husband and another couple we were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful hotel. The rooms were quite impressive and very spaceous. it was clear that the rooms were thouroughly cleaned before our arrival. The convenience of a bar right on sight was a welcome addition and we found the pool area to be a nice size. The hotel is conveniently located near the pro football hall of fame as well as a large variety of restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear JamieeH,

Thank you for relating your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate your kindness and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the use of our facilities. Thank you for your business and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just finished up a 2 night stay at this property . The good was the bed. The breakfast buffet left allot to be desired if you are trying to eat healthy. Very limited fresh fruits. Use the coffee maker in the room the next morning I went to make coffee and the strainer was missing in the pot. Called the front desk and they sent another one up still in the box after about 30 min of unpacking and cleaning I had coffee. Internet wifi was very poor . I was able to use a LAN line to connect. I was having issues on 2 laptops , ipad and iphone keeping a solid connection. I did call the front desk to report it and was informed there was no problems since no one else was complaining. The second night the TV would not come on and they did come up and fix it. The heating of the room was either on or off the thermostat did not work well. The bathroom had a fan that ran constantly and was very noisy. When checking out I requested a shuttle ride to the airport the front desk person seem very put out and bothered that I was asking for the shuttle. The shuttle van itself was ran down and in poor condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear SN1960,
Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience and comments. I'm sorry you had the difficulities you encourntered and will share your comments with the staff. Certainly not what we want you to experience and not the kind of reviews we want to receive. However, you feedback is beneficial to us and we will use it to improve. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a better than average Courtyard. The hotel has plenty of space and has the services of a larger hotel. Restuarant, bar and large pool area. The rooms are standard Courtyard.

Only issue is that there is only 1 elevator for a 6 story hotel. Can be a bit of an issue during busy times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Owner at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear xy233yz,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. We're pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities and appreciate your sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. You're the second person recently to note not seeing the elevators. We have two but it looks like we need to do a better job of identifying where they are. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a great hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. Quiet as can be. Staff was friendly and nice. Great King size bed with flat screen TV. Fresh towels and hot water. Rooms are nicely decorated with a work desk with easy to get to power outlets. More power outlets on lamps beside the bed. Free parking. And so close to everything you need. Restaurants, stores and the freeway. And for the price I paid, well worth every single penny. I would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for the restful nights!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 210. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear mzmerzye,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We're pleased that you found everything to your liking and always enjoy hearing from our guests. Please visit us again! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I heard so much about this hotel which is why I chose to stay there. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, but a couple things stuck out that was a disappointment. I saw a few bugs, but that was no big deal. You're gonna see that sometimes with a lot of places. My problem is that I found trash under the bedskirt from a previous guest and my friends found trash behind the beds, where the headboards were in their room. Breakfast was good, but there is an additional charge for it. The glasses were so spotted up, they look dirty. I would stay there again, but housekeeping needs to be more thorough in their cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Monique R,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate everyone making the effort to let us know of their experience and I'm sorry we did not live up to you expectations. We appreciate your comments and will act upon them to improve the quality of our hotel for all of our guests. Please do come back and experience us again and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Canton

Address: 4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canton
#5 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Courtyard
Canton Marriott
Courtyard Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.