We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok Courtyard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Canton

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Canton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Canton
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An ok Courtyard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just finished up a 2 night stay at this property . The good was the bed. The breakfast buffet left allot to be desired if you are trying to eat healthy. Very limited fresh fruits. Use the coffee maker in the room the next morning I went to make coffee and the strainer was missing in the pot. Called the front desk and they sent another one up still in the box after about 30 min of unpacking and cleaning I had coffee. Internet wifi was very poor . I was able to use a LAN line to connect. I was having issues on 2 laptops , ipad and iphone keeping a solid connection. I did call the front desk to report it and was informed there was no problems since no one else was complaining. The second night the TV would not come on and they did come up and fix it. The heating of the room was either on or off the thermostat did not work well. The bathroom had a fan that ran constantly and was very noisy. When checking out I requested a shuttle ride to the airport the front desk person seem very put out and bothered that I was asking for the shuttle. The shuttle van itself was ran down and in poor condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear SN1960,
Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience and comments. I'm sorry you had the difficulities you encourntered and will share your comments with the staff. Certainly not what we want you to experience and not the kind of reviews we want to receive. However, you feedback is beneficial to us and we will use it to improve. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    52
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
23
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a better than average Courtyard. The hotel has plenty of space and has the services of a larger hotel. Restuarant, bar and large pool area. The rooms are standard Courtyard.

Only issue is that there is only 1 elevator for a 6 story hotel. Can be a bit of an issue during busy times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Owner at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear xy233yz,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit. We're pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities and appreciate your sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. You're the second person recently to note not seeing the elevators. We have two but it looks like we need to do a better job of identifying where they are. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a great hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. Quiet as can be. Staff was friendly and nice. Great King size bed with flat screen TV. Fresh towels and hot water. Rooms are nicely decorated with a work desk with easy to get to power outlets. More power outlets on lamps beside the bed. Free parking. And so close to everything you need. Restaurants, stores and the freeway. And for the price I paid, well worth every single penny. I would absolutely stay here again. Thank you for the restful nights!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 210. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear mzmerzye,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay and for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We're pleased that you found everything to your liking and always enjoy hearing from our guests. Please visit us again! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I heard so much about this hotel which is why I chose to stay there. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, but a couple things stuck out that was a disappointment. I saw a few bugs, but that was no big deal. You're gonna see that sometimes with a lot of places. My problem is that I found trash under the bedskirt from a previous guest and my friends found trash behind the beds, where the headboards were in their room. Breakfast was good, but there is an additional charge for it. The glasses were so spotted up, they look dirty. I would stay there again, but housekeeping needs to be more thorough in their cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Monique R,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate everyone making the effort to let us know of their experience and I'm sorry we did not live up to you expectations. We appreciate your comments and will act upon them to improve the quality of our hotel for all of our guests. Please do come back and experience us again and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The other reviews are dead on, the staff and the hotel is great. During my 4 night stay I only had one problem with my frig in the room and they had it replaced in 30 minutes. I have never seen a cleaner pool or hot tub, ever!

The maid service is top notch and everyone is super friendly and helpful.

With over 90 Marriott stays this year, this is rated in the top 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Gregbooras,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive and appreciate your taking the time to relate your visit. I'm glad that you found the recreational facilities to your satisfaction and appreciate the acknowledgement or our staff. It goes a long way in reinforcing what they do every day. Thank you again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Courtyard Canton Marriott is a fantastic facility with a great staff. I have had two functions there in the past 6 months, and I will continue to use their facility. The only drawback is there is a bit of feedback on the microphones in their Hall of Fame Ballroom. Other than that just great. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bill F,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay and the use of our meeting facilities. We appreciate your loyalty, comments and and use of our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and the kind comments. We will take action on the "feedback" problem you mentioned. Your business is appreciated and the whole reason we're here. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Start to finish, just an excellent job. Only drawback is that a continental breakfast is offered but there is an addtional charge for it. But, that is very minor. Would definitely stay there again. Very friendly staff and very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Jim H,

Thank you taking the time to relate your experience and for finding us. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your review is very meaningful to us and our staff always enjoys knowing how they're doing. Thank you so much and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Canton

Address: 4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canton
#3 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Canton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Courtyard
Canton Marriott
Courtyard Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.