We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Think About It Just Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Canton

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Canton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Canton
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Think About It Just Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Courtyard Canton Marriott is a fantastic facility with a great staff. I have had two functions there in the past 6 months, and I will continue to use their facility. The only drawback is there is a bit of feedback on the microphones in their Hall of Fame Ballroom. Other than that just great. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bill F,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay and the use of our meeting facilities. We appreciate your loyalty, comments and and use of our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and the kind comments. We will take action on the "feedback" problem you mentioned. Your business is appreciated and the whole reason we're here. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    45
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
21
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Start to finish, just an excellent job. Only drawback is that a continental breakfast is offered but there is an addtional charge for it. But, that is very minor. Would definitely stay there again. Very friendly staff and very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Jim H,

Thank you taking the time to relate your experience and for finding us. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Your review is very meaningful to us and our staff always enjoys knowing how they're doing. Thank you so much and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while putting on a meeting. Hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff is very courteous, customer-focused and exceptional. That goes for main hotel, restaurant, bar and the banquet staff.

Congrats to the fine management of this fine establishment for hiring such business-like professionals.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear hatlad,

First and foremost, thank you for your business and continued support of our hotel. I know you're a frequent guest and poster to TripAdvisor so you have many opportunities to critique our hotel and staff and your comments are very much appreciated. It's always enjoyable to share such favorable comments with the staff and I know that it is great motivation for them too, so thank you for sharing your experience. Come back, enjoy and be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel was very nice! Everything truly was. But I must be stupid or there isn't an elevator. I mean for 3 or 4 floors I would totally expect one. I'm sure there is one somewhere but I sure couldn't find it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Drew B,

Thank you for your repsonse on Trip Advisor and your kind comments about the hotel, albeit the elevators. You're right, there should be elevators and there are two, one at each end of the building. I personally take the steps, so I know if you're hauling luggage, it would be a chore. I'm terribly sorry you didn't see the elevators but I assure you that they're there. Nevertheless, we appreciate your business and expressing your experience. Thanks to much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Augustine
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This property is very well maintained and modern. Room was spacious with lovely accent lighting and a comfy chair. Bed was ok. Room included frig and coffee. Fresh coffee is available in the lobby also. The staff were all very friendly. We did not dine here except a drink at the bar. Great fireplace in bar area for cozy fall days and nights

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Grace@St_Augustine,

Thank you for your "Outstanding" review. As an active contributor to TripAdvisor, we appreciate your taking the time to share your visit and experience with our hotel and staff. We also appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thanks for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My friend is a Marriott "points person." She arranged for us to stay at this property as she was participating in the Canton Marathon over Father's Day weekend. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Our guestroom was clean and very comfortable. We loved the location and the accessiblity to the Interstate!

Due to scheduling, we had to leave the hotel before daybreak in order for my friend to be at the starting line on time.

We appreciated the staff granting us an extended check-out time upon our return as that enabled us to catch some "zzzz's" prior to hitting the road! We really appreciated the courtesy!

As a former Cantonian, I can honestly say that this property is one of the very best around!

Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Emmy1965,

It's always nice to hear from a former Cantonian! Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Canton Marathon. What a great event for Canton and also a great reason for you to come home. We too look forward to your return and appreciate your comments. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year for business. Staff is always wonderful, shuttle service from the airport is super convenient, and the location in Canton is good. Rooms are always clean and anytime there has been an issue, it is fixed quickly. The new lobby bar is really nice too! I've stayed here about a dozen times and it's a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffhach, Manager at Courtyard Canton, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Hopels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments and are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our Great Lakes Brewing Company Bar. We appreciate your business and kind words. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Canton

Also Known As:
Courtyard Canton Hotel Canton
Courtyard Canton Hotel
Canton Courtyard
Canton Marriott
Courtyard Canton Ohio
Address: 4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Canton
#4 Family Hotel in Canton
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Canton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.