We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in some ways, not so in others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Canton to your Saves list
Courtyard Canton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
440 helpful votes 440 helpful votes
“Great in some ways, not so in others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed here overnight and hosted an evening event here. Delores with banquet staff was supportive and responsive to anything that came up resulting in a very successful event. I've stayed here 3 separate occasions now and this time had some issues.

Firstly, the rooms are very comfortable and quiet UNLESS you have inconsiderate fools staying around you who think they're in their own home hollering back and forth across the hallway, banging on doors etc etc until 2 AM and again starting at 5 AM. This is no fault of hotel staff, but a little more soundproofing could help.

Secondly, when we all checked in, we each asked our room charges to be broken out individually so we could each reap Marriott Rewards points. Though they took all our individual cards, they only charged room incidentals to them and left the rooms company-billed. This took some straightening out at check out.

Otherwise the stay was fine. The event came off great thanks to staff help. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get it at end of hallway off first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
26
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Overall, I would rate this hotel to be among the best in Canton. The hotel staff works hard to be attentive which adds to the enjoyment of the stay. The hot breakfast is well worth the small added fee, and the restaurant staff is genuinely hospitable. The hotel can be a little difficult to find, due to a lack of large signs on the main roads. Guests still seem to find their way. The rooms on the I-77 side can have a little road noise. The rooms on the parking lot side are quieter. Overall, this is a very good hotel when visiting Canton.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I agree with most of the reviews you'll find on here. My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a quick 2 night visit. She was in a wedding ceremony so of course this was the best hotel for the area, as well as one with a group rate.

Everything was great as was expexected. The front desk was courteous, the bar provided some great entertainment with friends after the wedding reception, and the pool even stayed open an amazing 30 minutes later for us. The room was clean, comfortable, and without complaints.

My only recommendation to the staff at this hotel, and a notice to those staying here, is the breakfast is not your typical continental 'free of charge' arrangement. I don't expect anything free, but perhaps I'm use to most hotels and especially other Marriott's I stay at to provide at least a minimal few items in the morning. Again, not a big deal. The issue arouse when I looked over the breakfast buffet and after being impressed, started putting an item onto a plate. Only at this point did someone walk out and advise me that it was a $10 breakfast fee. Like I said, this wasn't the end of the world, but I sure would've liked knowing in advance that no continental breakfast, drinks, etc. was included in the hotel.

In summary, great hotel and some decent people as well. Just don't expect a free snack.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

The minute my husband and I walked in the lobby we were greeted and welcomed. The hotel was impeccable and any of the staff we had the pleasure of dealing with during our stay were amazing. They were friendly, out going and ready to make our stay perfect. Our room was very large, clean and very comfortable. We stayed three nights and loved every minute. From checking in, to breakfast each morning, and checking out wonderful. We had a slight glitch with whether breakfast was included in our rate or not, I simply had to present the email confirmation I had to show it was and the person at the front desk went out of her way to correct the error and give us our breakfast vouchers. I am now trying to find a reason to go back to Ohio just so I have an excuse to stay here again. I did not use room service or the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We ended up calling the motel because we couldn't find it.
We were about to stick the key into the door when we heard voices in our room and knocked. We were given a room that was already occupied. Downstairs we went and got another key. The attendent gave us a voucher for a free breakfast for our trouble.
The room was nice. We had a king bed with a chair and the desk area.
Thank goodness we didn't have to pay for breakfast the next morning. There was alot of food, hot and cold items, but not worth the price that they wanted. I don't like being negative, sorry.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I was only in the hotel from 23.30 to 08.30 so not possible to review everything, but the room was clean and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is excellently situated, only 5-10 mins from the Airport, right on the Interstate (see below), and convenient for the Pro-Football Hall of Fame.
Minor drawback - definite traffic noise on the Interstate side of hotel - not awful, but clearly there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

The staff here is fantastic. The front desk is polite, helpful and very knowledgeable. The cleaning staff is efficient, friendly and thorough
The morning breakfast is the best, must say hi to Dorothy and Lisa

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Canton

Address: 4375 Metro Circle NW, Canton, OH 44720
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canton
#4 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Courtyard
Canton Marriott
Courtyard Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.