We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't ask for a better hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4285 Everhard Road, Canton, OH 44718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I couldn't ask for a better hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a little over a week and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The full kitchen made the week a lot easier as far as food went. No McDonalds for us we had every thing we needed for a great home cooked meal. I wish more hotels had these type of accommodations.
Its definitely an older hotel but the interior has newer appliances and furniture.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Extended Stay Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Extended Stay Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking/reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed in the Canton area for a few months and this is the hotel the company chose. It is dirty,moldy, outdated and carpets were filthy. There was ground in dirt on the furniture which looked like it was from the 70s. Duct tape covered holes in the walls. Stayed on the bottom level and could hear every noise above us since walls are paper thin. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It may be cheap, but you get what you pay for. We paid on a bi-monthly basis, regularly on the 1st and 16th. When it came time for us to leave the job site on the 16th, the manager told us we still owed for the 14th and 15th, which had already been paid. Double charging us for the 2 days was very upsetting since we thought we had a good rapport with the manager. This hotel may be in a good location being very close to stores and restaurants, but it is NOT a good place to stay. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else. This place is a RIPOFF !! I would not even give it 1 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
We would like to apologize to the guest for their unsatisfying experience. In response we have the following explanation:

1) We try our level best to meet or exceed requests or expectations from our guest.
2) If a guest is unsatisfied with a Suite, we encourage them to speak with the Manager on Duty and he/she will be more than willing to move the guest to a different Suite or address any problem that one might have come across. (There were no complaints filed with the front desk on any of the issues noted in this review).
3) We sincerely hope that this explanation is useful to any guest looking to book a Suite with our hotel. Please feel free to call us directly at the hotel (330-494-2233) for any further questions with making a booking.

America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio: “Your Home Away from Home”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I am staying here in town for work purposes.
Though this is an older hotel, they are slowly remodeling and upgrading.
The staff is EXTREMELY nice and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. The management has done everything to help with any needs I have had.
Some things need more attention and they are working on these things.
Close to so much and is the best offer around!
Give these guys a break as they are trying to update a lot of their rooms.
Kudos to them. They have been wonderful to me and my pets!
Deda Richardson
Baton Rouge, La.
GEAUX TIGERS!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room. No elevators available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Extended Stay Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Extended Stay Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking/reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at motel 6 last night and couldn't wait to check out. It was awful. I checked in here and for the price you will NOT find a better place to stay. The rooms are one bedroom apartments and has everything you need to stay for a long time. It is close to everything malls and restaurants. You couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. A whole lot better than motel 6 at least these people care for you needs. I absolutely will be back on the next time through. And as far as the complaints from the non smokers. WHA! WHA! WHA! You big cry babies.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I visit Canton very few times a year but whenever I do, I stay here for a long time and I have to admit it, that I am really satisfied with my stay every time. The staff is cordial, friendly and very comforting. The place has all the things that I wanted for an extended stay and a lot of room a family of 2. I believe that when I stay at a place for a longer period of time, I can pretty much make out the kind of service and hospitality they offer all year around.

For a regular hotel where I would stay for a day or two, the experiences would be different based on the staff, but here I have stayed for weeks and I have interacted with all the staff that have worked at this place. Dee was helpful at all the times and the manager was extra helpful with all the needs for me and my family.

The bonus thing about this place is that it is very close from the shopping malls and the stores around the area. I would actually walk to the mall and do not have to worry about driving during the summer.

All in all a great place to stay ...!! If you are visiting Canton and need a place to stay, I would highly recommend this place..!!!

Room Tip: You always have an option to check the room before you check in. I would always make sure that I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband, Dog and I stayed in this hotel for work for about 9 months. And our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very large and VERY clean. The staff is SUPER friendly. In fact we were a little sad to leave. They will wash, dry and fold your laundry for a VERY reasonable fee. It is defiantly well worth the money. I was pregnant the last few months and the beds suddenly became uncomfortable only because they were firm but I know that some people like firm mattresses. It was nothing a nice pillow top didn't fix. We also loved that it was close to LITERALLY everything.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor a little better only because when people would stomp upstairs you could he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at the owner is very nice it is near grocery stores malls and conveinant location. We have stayed for 9 mths working in this area. It has a full kitchen, living room, bathroom, it is a home away from home. The rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. They except pets so if you are a pet owner you are very welcome. We have three puppy dogs and they had no problems with them. The maids and staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay in Canton Ohio. Whether you are planning on working in the area or you are on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay

Address: 4285 Everhard Road, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Extended Stay Canton, OH is an attractive and affordable all suites hotel with Full Kitchens, located just minutes away from The Pro Football Hall of Fame, Belden Village Mall, Belden Raceway Park, Gander Mountain, and the Canton Museum of Art. We are 15 minutes away from Marathon Oil Refinery. We are also only a 30 minute away from Carrollton, Ohio. We welcome Oil & Gas Companies. Each of our apartment-style guest suites has a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area, perfect for extended stays and both families and corporate travelers. Our suites provide all the conveniences of home including free wireless internet access and local calls, cable TV and, hairdryer, alarm clock, and iron with ironing board. You're sure to appreciate the convenience of having numerous quality restaurants within walking distance, self-service guest laundry. Our guests are also provided complimentary access to the Hall of Fame Fitness Center, located approximately two minutes away. The center features indoor and outdoor Olympic sized pools, indoor racquet ball, tennis, batting cages and more. Why stay elsewhere? At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Canton, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.