We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4285 Everhard Road, Canton, OH 44718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place to stay ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at motel 6 last night and couldn't wait to check out. It was awful. I checked in here and for the price you will NOT find a better place to stay. The rooms are one bedroom apartments and has everything you need to stay for a long time. It is close to everything malls and restaurants. You couldn't ask for a more friendly staff. A whole lot better than motel 6 at least these people care for you needs. I absolutely will be back on the next time through. And as far as the complaints from the non smokers. WHA! WHA! WHA! You big cry babies.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I visit Canton very few times a year but whenever I do, I stay here for a long time and I have to admit it, that I am really satisfied with my stay every time. The staff is cordial, friendly and very comforting. The place has all the things that I wanted for an extended stay and a lot of room a family of 2. I believe that when I stay at a place for a longer period of time, I can pretty much make out the kind of service and hospitality they offer all year around.

For a regular hotel where I would stay for a day or two, the experiences would be different based on the staff, but here I have stayed for weeks and I have interacted with all the staff that have worked at this place. Dee was helpful at all the times and the manager was extra helpful with all the needs for me and my family.

The bonus thing about this place is that it is very close from the shopping malls and the stores around the area. I would actually walk to the mall and do not have to worry about driving during the summer.

All in all a great place to stay ...!! If you are visiting Canton and need a place to stay, I would highly recommend this place..!!!

Room Tip: You always have an option to check the room before you check in. I would always make sure that I li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband, Dog and I stayed in this hotel for work for about 9 months. And our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very large and VERY clean. The staff is SUPER friendly. In fact we were a little sad to leave. They will wash, dry and fold your laundry for a VERY reasonable fee. It is defiantly well worth the money. I was pregnant the last few months and the beds suddenly became uncomfortable only because they were firm but I know that some people like firm mattresses. It was nothing a nice pillow top didn't fix. We also loved that it was close to LITERALLY everything.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor a little better only because when people would stomp upstairs you could he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at the owner is very nice it is near grocery stores malls and conveinant location. We have stayed for 9 mths working in this area. It has a full kitchen, living room, bathroom, it is a home away from home. The rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. They except pets so if you are a pet owner you are very welcome. We have three puppy dogs and they had no problems with them. The maids and staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a place to stay in Canton Ohio. Whether you are planning on working in the area or you are on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As a refinery worker on per diem, this establishment fit within my allowance. Great location! 5 minutes away from anything I needed. Management and staff are very friendly, easily accessible, and willing to work with my schedule as far as payment. I am usually staying for months at a time away from home and this extended stay had everything I needed at a good price. If you are looking for 5-star accommodations with all of the bells and whistles this place probably isn't for you. As an oil/gas worker looking for a clean place to rest my head and keep my belongings without worry, it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Arrived at ABVI on a Wednesday night for a 5 night stay. The room was well stocked with pots and pans and clean linens. Housekeeping was great every morning making sure we had what we needed. The property manager Patel was great in making sure my stay was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a home away from home. Being able to save by cooking in my suite was wonderful. I look forward to staying here again upon visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff of America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My Staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Suite at America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. You can reach us directly at (330) 494-2233 with any further questions or to make a booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place is in a great location, right off of the interstate and close to restaurants and malls. However when we checked in and open the door to our unit the smell of cigarette smoke combined with Lysol air spray to attempt to cover it up was overwhelming. This was supposed to have been an non-smoking unit. We found a pack of un opened cigarettes on the floor by the night stand. Who ever was in that unit was a serious chain smoker for sure. I wanted to leave and get a room at the Red Roof up the street, but my wife talked me into staying since we would be spending our time at the Hal Of Fame, and eating out.

This place was not kept up at all, old dirty furniture, walls that had holes patched but not painted. We would not even consider preparing or eating a meal there.

We thought it might be a good place to stay since it is set up like a 1 bedroom apartment with a separate bedroom and full kitchen, plus a great location as mentioned. We were disappointed, to say the least.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicanton1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We would like to apologize to the guest for their unsatisfying experience. In response we have the following explanation:

1) We try our level best to meet or exceed requests or expectations from our guest.
2) If a guest is unsatisfied with a Suite, we encourage them to speak with the Manager on Duty and he/she will be more than willing to move the guest to a different Suite or address any problem that one might have come across. (There were no complaints filed with the front desk on any of the issues noted in this review).
3) We sincerely hope that this explanation is useful to any guest looking to book a Suite with our hotel. Please feel free to call us directly at the hotel (330-494-2233) for any further questions with making a booking.

America’s Best Value Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio: “Your Home Away from Home”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay

Address: 4285 Everhard Road, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Extended Stay Canton, OH is an attractive and affordable all suites hotel with Full Kitchens, located just minutes away from The Pro Football Hall of Fame, Belden Village Mall, Belden Raceway Park, Gander Mountain, and the Canton Museum of Art. We are 15 minutes away from Marathon Oil Refinery. We are also only a 30 minute away from Carrollton, Ohio. We welcome Oil & Gas Companies. Each of our apartment-style guest suites has a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area, perfect for extended stays and both families and corporate travelers. Our suites provide all the conveniences of home including free wireless internet access and local calls, cable TV and, hairdryer, alarm clock, and iron with ironing board. You're sure to appreciate the convenience of having numerous quality restaurants within walking distance, self-service guest laundry. Our guests are also provided complimentary access to the Hall of Fame Fitness Center, located approximately two minutes away. The center features indoor and outdoor Olympic sized pools, indoor racquet ball, tennis, batting cages and more. Why stay elsewhere? At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Canton, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.