We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

this is a nice hotel, friendly staff.
who is the idiot that keeps changing the wifi password every week?
you don't have some national security info. create a password and leave it alone!!!
the staff is very nice. good location. good food. just get the wifi fixed!

Room Tip: nice staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do not like our guests leaving us unhappy, as it is our number one priority to make sure you feel at home. We hope you can understand that we are changing our hotel for the better and we are looking forward to the completed project. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
15
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came here for a 3 night stay with a bunch of golf buddies. First off, all the rooms were king beds and we wanted doubles, but the did change for us. Second, there was mass construction going on for additional rooms, but that wasn't too bad. Except the freaky pool was gone! At $160 per night this was a rip off. Wonder what they charge when the pool is open?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear MEM0130,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This property is clean and convenient. Nothing grand, but it is safe and serves its purpose. The staff is friendly. The building is undergoing renovations that will continue for a while, but there was no interruption to my stay. The wireless internet is slow, but hopefully that will be addressed as part of the renovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHosner, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. It is wonderful to hear comments about our staff as we pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding your expectations. It is an exciting process for us to be renovating, and yes, we will have a more powerful wireless connection with the renovations. We are looking forward to the completed product and hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed over a Saturday night business trip and the Holiday Inn was fantastic. The property was going under renovations at the time but everything was great. We had a good meal at the restaurant with some unique entrées and a couple of beers in the bar - so we never left the property. There was a wedding and band performing that same evening so the place was quite lively. I had an issue with the original reservation using the toll free number but Rebecca, the Group Reservationist, was able to resolve our issue. This is truly a customer first property and I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Canton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us. The Holiday Inn Canton is more than happy, to say the least, that you enjoyed your stay! It is very good to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and lounge as well. We would to thank you for complementing our staff, as it is our main goal to keep our guests feeling more than just satisfied! Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am sure this place would be fine if you were an adult passing through but this place is not clean enough for toddlers. Checked-in today to find pubic hairs in our bathroom, hairs and crumbs on the carpet and a hair tie on the floor. Obviously the floors had not been cleaned. Since our toddler puts whatever he finds in his mouth, this meant we spent the entire night handing off our very disgruntled toddler because we couldn't let him near the floor. Not to mention we followed the signs to the pool only to find it has been filled in. We are very unhappy. Usually we have no problem with Holiday Inn. We are checking out tomorrow even if we can't get a refund for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, June 11, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We encourage our guests to give us their feedback to help us improve. Also, we would like to apologize about the pool. Currently, since we are under renovations the pool is gone and once they are complete we will have a brand new indoor pool. We do not like our guests leaving us unhappy, as it is our number one priority to make sure you feel at home. We are changing our hotel for the better and we are more than excited to see the finished project! We hope to see you after the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

All was good at this Hotel. The restaurant on the property has good food at reasonable prices, and an outstanding hot breakfast buffet. The folks working at this Hotel are genuinely nice. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. I like a good shower in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHosner, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and the comfort of your room. We are very pleased to hear that we provided exceptional customer service to you as we pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great service which you come to expect from the Holiday Inn chain, the room was an excellent size very clean and well presented, good selection at breakfast and good location for local restaurants shops etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We encourage our guests to give us their feedback to help us improve. We greatly appreciate your comments about the appearance of your room, as well as the assortment of food in our restaurant. Thank you for mentioning other area locations, as we like our guests to see what the surrounding area has to offer as well. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Canton hotel (Belden Village) where Kids Eat and Stay Free. Our staff has a 'yes we can' attitude and is committed to ensuring that your stay will be a positive experience, we guarantee it! Located off I-77 at exit 109, the Holiday Inn Canton is in the heart of Canton's Westfield shopping district and only 5 minutes from the Akron Canton Airport (CAK), 5 minutes from downtown Canton, and 19 miles from downtown Akron. The Holiday Inn Canton is only minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Memorial Civic Center, Museum of History and Science, Walsh University, Stark State and Malone College, National First Ladies Museum, Ohio's Amish country and 27 Stark County golf courses. We are conveniently located to corporations of Diebold, Timken Corporation, and Timken Research. The Holiday Inn Canton Hotel is a preferred full service hotel that offers 194 guestrooms, restaurant, lounge, banquet, meeting facilities. Our hotel offers local extras for Priority Club Rewards members, shuttle service, room service, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room movies and games, fitness center, business center, and coffee makers. The staff at the Holiday Inn Canton Hotel welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.