We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Canton
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn. Anything you wanted was within arms reach of this hotel. From food to shopping. The property was well kept and the decor was up to date. The staff was very friendly. Microwave and fridge in the room. The only complaint I had is that there were no outlets by either side of the bed so that you could plug your phone up. The closest outlet was across the room by the tv. Makes you want to travel with an extension cord especially when you use your phone for business. The breakfast buffett was delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
14
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stay in Holiday Inns all over the world and I have to say that this one is probably limited by its internal architecture. The lift and stairs are miles away from the reception. Not the hotels fault, but a real pain, not that I mind the exercise. The rooms were far better than I expected, although the internal aircon units are rather noisy so I turned mine off. Nice crispy bacon at breakfast but no Earl Grey tea which was disappointing for an English visitor. Not a family hotel, but fine for short business trips as long as you dont mind the long walk to your room. The saving grace for me was the free shuttle provided to major destinations such as airport, Diebold HQ etc.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room not too far from reception and restaurant/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so glad you liked our free shuttle service to the airport. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had with the noise due to the Air Conditioner in your room. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the internal architecture of our hotel and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada - Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed there one night on business. The room was dark and tired. The remote control, a good way to gauge how well they clean was covered in, well I don't know what. The bathroom was clean but the baseboards were coming off. The hallways were just plain worn out.
The staff is excellent and very attentive which will help bring up my evaluation. The food was very average but again, the staff was very good. I would probably not stay there again until it was renovated.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear DiverDennis,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I am delighted you like our clean bathroom and excellent staff. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced due tot he condition of the room accommodations and amenities. Your comments will help us improve our services and offer a great experience for our guest.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jermyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Canton Ohio refused to accept a Government issued Identification upon arrival. Reservations were made at a government rate as I am a properly ID'd retired Law Enforcement Professional who travels several dozens of times annually across the United States to perform training at various municipalities in Threat, Vulnerability, and Response Assessment. On your website there is an asterisk that states must be affiliated with a Government agency for the rate and why agencies continue to furnish Government Identification post retirement. Being it was past 9pm and I just completed over 6 hrs of travel and the difference in price was only $30, I continued to stay at the location. Again I travel several dozens of times annually throughout the year and have not once ever received an issue with my government issued identification. I will never again stay at one of your locations and will by any means at my disposal disseminate my experiences to the multitude of Law Enforcement fraternal organizations possible as well as any person seeking a government rate. In closing the staff both upon check in and checkout were understanding, apologetic, and very nice, this seems to be based on directives from their front office manager and policies from management to nickle and dime a higher rate. I hope the extra $30 for a non-government rate was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear RobJermyn,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel; rooms are modern and nicely appointed. Decent price for the room. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel runs a shuttle to local restaurants which is very helpful after a long day on the road. I wanted to have a drink with dinner and didn't have to worry about driving in a strange city afterwards.
Lots of choice in local restaurants nearby.
Breakfast buffet was the very boring basics, not special in any way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was in the area visiting family and the hotel staff was very friendly upon check in. The room was very clean and the hotel overall for the most part was very nice. The dining area was very nice with good food. Close to shopping was nice for my wife and I, would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first visit to North Canton was a good one. The accomodations at the Holiday Inn (Belden Village) were very comfortable. The room was clean, quiet and centrally located. There are a number of spots to eat, drink and shop within a very short distance of the hotel. Management was helpful and the wait staff in the dining room was by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#2 of 13 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Canton
Residence Inn Canton
#4 of 13 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Canton hotel (Belden Village) where Kids Eat and Stay Free. Our staff has a 'yes we can' attitude and is committed to ensuring that your stay will be a positive experience, we guarantee it! Located off I-77 at exit 109, the Holiday Inn Canton is in the heart of Canton's Westfield shopping district and only 5 minutes from the Akron Canton Airport (CAK), 5 minutes from downtown Canton, and 19 miles from downtown Akron. The Holiday Inn Canton is only minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Memorial Civic Center, Museum of History and Science, Walsh University, Stark State and Malone College, National First Ladies Museum, Ohio's Amish country and 27 Stark County golf courses. We are conveniently located to corporations of Diebold, Timken Corporation, and Timken Research. The Holiday Inn Canton Hotel is a preferred full service hotel that offers 194 guestrooms, restaurant, lounge, banquet, meeting facilities. Our hotel offers local extras for Priority Club Rewards members, shuttle service, room service, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room movies and games, fitness center, business center, and coffee makers. The staff at the Holiday Inn Canton Hotel welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.