We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Canton
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel; rooms are modern and nicely appointed. Decent price for the room. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel runs a shuttle to local restaurants which is very helpful after a long day on the road. I wanted to have a drink with dinner and didn't have to worry about driving in a strange city afterwards.
Lots of choice in local restaurants nearby.
Breakfast buffet was the very boring basics, not special in any way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
14
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was in the area visiting family and the hotel staff was very friendly upon check in. The room was very clean and the hotel overall for the most part was very nice. The dining area was very nice with good food. Close to shopping was nice for my wife and I, would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My first visit to North Canton was a good one. The accomodations at the Holiday Inn (Belden Village) were very comfortable. The room was clean, quiet and centrally located. There are a number of spots to eat, drink and shop within a very short distance of the hotel. Management was helpful and the wait staff in the dining room was by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago, and found the hotel was clean and safe.
It had free parking, free wifi internet and the rooms were somewhat updated.
However, the hallways are in need of a major reno (it's easily over 20 years old).
Room noise was minimal, heard some talking in the next room, though they were really loud.

Close by are quite a few restaurants, a mall within walking distance, and not too far from the interstate. Location is good.

I found the midweek rate was quite high for a holiday inn ($170 USD), it's no Hilton or Hyatt, and should be priced lower, but work was paying for it so I don't care.

I would stay here for business again, but for myself not at that rate. If you get a decent rate, it's a good hotel to stay at and comes with the essentials.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

excellent customer service. very sincere and genuinely nice and helpful. Exterior of the building, and even the hallways look old/worn, but the rooms are really decent. very clean, good-sized rooms. the hotel is great in terms of value. no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times while traveling for business in Canton. For the accommodations, I felt it was a bit pricey for the Canton area and needs some major updates -- carpeting, newer televisions, bedding, and overall decor. Also found their restaurant to be extremely slow in service and not well-staffed. Food was even pricer which is to be expected at a hotel but not in Canton when there are so many other good restaurants close by. Another thing, I did not like about the hotel was that it is extremely to enter and leave the facility. The traffic is so heavy in the evening that making a left turn out of the parking lot is nearly impossible unless someone is kind enough to let you out. This hotel doesn't offer anything for breakfast where many of the other local hotels offer FREE breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My dad and I had to attend a funeral there in Canton, I called to update my reservation and
the manager was very pleasing and patient with all my concerns, she handled everthing perfectly and I will recommend this nice property to everyone who is coming to Canton.
The lounge was fun the rooms clean and so much entertainment in the area. Courtesy shuttle to my grandson to Chuck E Cheeses. Trip couldn't have been any better!!!!!!

Cindi T.

Room Tip: Poolside I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Canton hotel (Belden Village) where Kids Eat and Stay Free. Our staff has a 'yes we can' attitude and is committed to ensuring that your stay will be a positive experience, we guarantee it! Located off I-77 at exit 109, the Holiday Inn Canton is in the heart of Canton's Westfield shopping district and only 5 minutes from the Akron Canton Airport (CAK), 5 minutes from downtown Canton, and 19 miles from downtown Akron. The Holiday Inn Canton is only minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Memorial Civic Center, Museum of History and Science, Walsh University, Stark State and Malone College, National First Ladies Museum, Ohio's Amish country and 27 Stark County golf courses. We are conveniently located to corporations of Diebold, Timken Corporation, and Timken Research. The Holiday Inn Canton Hotel is a preferred full service hotel that offers 194 guestrooms, restaurant, lounge, banquet, meeting facilities. Our hotel offers local extras for Priority Club Rewards members, shuttle service, room service, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room movies and games, fitness center, business center, and coffee makers. The staff at the Holiday Inn Canton Hotel welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.