We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprisingly wonderful stay... with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A surprisingly wonderful stay... with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

While I am lucky enough that I normally get to stay in 4-star hotels for business travel, a recent trip had my family staying at La Quinta in Canton for the football hall of fame weekend. What a nice surprise! The service was great, from Charlie the 'breakfast host' who is SO friendly and takes such pride in what he does, to James at the front desk who made sure my boys had pool footballs (and the pool was sparkling clean--perhaps the cleanest I've ever seen). The room was updated (yet definitely small) and the only thing that needed a little extra TLC was the bathroom (slippery and outdated shower). A total surprise and great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenntish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you SO much for publishing your experience on TripAdisor. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with your accommodations at our hotel. Attending the Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction festivities are a lot of fun and I am glad you had the chance to be there. Thank you for your kind words on Charlie and James, they will be happy to hear them. Remember us if you every return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Massapequa, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here Tuesday night while visiting the NFL hall of fame. The room was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was good with a large variety of food. There was a baseball team staying so there was a bit of noise in the halls at night but the boys were well behaved. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for you feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your experience of great service and comfort is our goal and the staff is always happy to hear from our guest. Hope you can return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

the stay at this LaQuinta in Canton, OH. was just what we needed to attend our niece's wedding. The hotel had everything a family would be looking for such as pool, continental breakfast and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BigMaryupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay while attending niece's wedding. Hope to see you back should you return to Canton.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel, no problems what so ever!! We usually stay at Hampton Inn, but you were closer to our event, and we were certainly glad we chose your hotel chain. In SC we stay at Hampton because they have smoking rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you choose our hotel to stay and found it to be a good choice. Hope to see you back in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was nothing special. Average and clean. We stayed in a suite which was actually quite nice and quite. The night manager was as nice as he could be, offering us a multi-room suite on the second floor, which was greatly appreciated, since it looked like it was going to be a loud night due to the number of beer drinkers sitting in front of the entrance

Room Tip: Get the suite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to here that our hotel fit your needs.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I came early to enjoy the quiet and the hot tub. Neither disappointed. My room was clean, though the bed cover was warn and torn. Everything went as I expected and the staff was great. The bathroom was well laid out and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found time to relax in our hot tub. Hope to see you back soon.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Cedar Point. This was a nice La Quinta Inn with an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Laundry area and fitness center. Room was cozy with two comfortable double beds. Smaller rooms, but overall very clean and set up well. Breakfast area had waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal and bread. Very clean stocked area. Staff was friendly. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Had just about everything you could think of with in a 5 minute drive. Overall I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassy46176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation, I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and experienced a comfortable stay. I am also happy you were able to go to Cedar Point, it is such a great attraction. I hope to see you return in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing