We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Canton
Parma, United States
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel, no problems what so ever!! We usually stay at Hampton Inn, but you were closer to our event, and we were certainly glad we chose your hotel chain. In SC we stay at Hampton because they have smoking rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you choose our hotel to stay and found it to be a good choice. Hope to see you back in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    67
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
114
42
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was nothing special. Average and clean. We stayed in a suite which was actually quite nice and quite. The night manager was as nice as he could be, offering us a multi-room suite on the second floor, which was greatly appreciated, since it looked like it was going to be a loud night due to the number of beer drinkers sitting in front of the entrance

Room Tip: Get the suite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to here that our hotel fit your needs.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I came early to enjoy the quiet and the hot tub. Neither disappointed. My room was clean, though the bed cover was warn and torn. Everything went as I expected and the staff was great. The bathroom was well laid out and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found time to relax in our hot tub. Hope to see you back soon.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Cedar Point. This was a nice La Quinta Inn with an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Laundry area and fitness center. Room was cozy with two comfortable double beds. Smaller rooms, but overall very clean and set up well. Breakfast area had waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal and bread. Very clean stocked area. Staff was friendly. Very close to many restaurants and shopping. Had just about everything you could think of with in a 5 minute drive. Overall I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation, I appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and experienced a comfortable stay. I am also happy you were able to go to Cedar Point, it is such a great attraction. I hope to see you return in the future.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for business and enjoyed the stay! Was upgraded to suite-thanks you! Will be staying again next month! Breakfast was perfect and pool and hot top relaxing. Location was perfect and I slept well in the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you will be returning, I would love to meet you on you next stay. See you soon.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

There isn't much for me to add to the other reviews. This is an average place and fine for an overnight stay while traveling. Don't expect the Ritz, and don't dread a fleabag. The breakfast was fine. We preferred the coffee in the lobby rather than the room because the coffeemaker was stored on a lower shelf in the bathroom. That seemed odd and not very appetizing. The room was clean--the carpet was stained. The closet area is a freestanding armoire. There was a flat screen tv. The bathroom had very good lighting and mirrors. The desk area had two electrical plugs for phone chargers.

Room Tip: We were in 315, which is right across from the ice machine. On the other hand, it is close to the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. After reading your review about the coffee maker I see your point. This was the location it was at when I started working here and I will consider moving it. This is why I appreciate getting the perspective of our guest. We will be replacing carpet in the near future I am excited to say as we continue to work on improving our hotel and the service. I hope you will return if you pass through our area again.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and every staff member we encountered was friendly and asked how we were doing. The room was very clean comfortable, and nice. Breakfast was awesome-hot food as well as the usual bagels and cereal. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the service was at the level we strive to give each and every guest. Hope you get the chance to return.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canton
#5 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.