We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first floor for pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“first floor for pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites in the past. Stays have always been great. Not so much this time. My stay was one night in the middle of the week. At check-in I was given a room on the 1st floor. I immediately ask for a higher floor. Hotel was full. At entering the room I was killed by the smell. Later learning that the 1st floor was for guests with pets. Very disappointed that I was not told at check-in about the pets.

Room Tip: I have leaved that the 1st floors of La Quinta Inn and Suites are for guests with pets and the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to post your review, I value all of our guest and their comments. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. I always advise our front desk staff to place a guest in a room that is requested and our guest find comfortable. It looks as though they fell short of my request as well as yours. I would love to talk to you concerning your issues and assure your next request will be honored as I hope for your return to our hotel.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    74
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
117
43
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

LaQuinta North Canton Ohio was an outstanding location for our bridal party and out of town guests. It provided a clean, convenient location at a budget friendly price. The hotel staff is a great asset to this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I am please to here your experience at our hotel was great. I do have a wonderful staff and I am always thankful to hear compliments from our guest. Hope to see you back!
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on June 16, 2013 on our way to Cedar Point. My husband and son went to the Pro Football Hall of Fame while my daughter's and I used the swimming pool and drove to see Candy Apples Dance Center, both of which were very close to this hotel. I booked a suite and at check in was given a cheaper rate than I had booked (can't recall the man's name checking me in but he was very nice and helpful throughout our stay). The suite was HUGE and SPOTLESS! We had 2 bathrooms, which for a family of 5 trying to get ready in the morning was amazing! Beds were super comfy and the decor was modern. My daughter's and I were thrilled to run into numerous cast members from the franchise Dance Moms! We even had breakfast with some of them (nice choices for breakfast too). Also, we love to eat at Fazolli's since there aren't any near where we live and were pleased to find one near by!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We loved having the Dance Moms stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to send your review.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is located next to a nice neighborhood, I like to walk. There is also a public golf course approx 1/2 mile up the road. Thip is a pet friendly hotel, I was afraid of pet odors but everything was fresh and clean. I noticed a handicap lift next to the hot tub. The guy at the front desk was intelligent. He recommended a cool restaurant " winking lizard " great craft beer selection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad we helped make you trip special. Hope to see you back and have a good golf season!
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were on a trip to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This hotel is an easy 10 minute drive to the HoF. As some previous reviewers have said, it is clean, reasonable hotel and lots of choice for breakfast which is included. You have to drive to a restaurant but there are many to choose from in the immediate area. It is a 5 minute drive to the shopping plaza as well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We love to hear from our guest and we glad you enjoyed your trip to Canton. Hope to see you soon!
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights for business. The staff was super nice. The breakfast was great; nice to have other options than pastries and sugar loaded options. Will be staying there again. i highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I want to thank you taking time to give us your feedback. Giving us your recommendation is appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and I hope to see you back as our staff is always ready to provide you with great service and a clean comfortable room.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night at La Quinta as we were going to the Pro Football Hall Of Fame and have nothing bad to say about it only good! As soon as we walked in James at the Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but had everything we needed and we received a good price. The staff were all very friendly as we walked past them. The breakfast had a variety of items and was always being refilled. Wound definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the service we provide to our guest and James is thrilled to hear your compliments. Hope you enjoyed the trip to the Hall of Fame. Please stop back if you are back in the area.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canton
#4 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.