We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay; friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay; friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights for business. The staff was super nice. The breakfast was great; nice to have other options than pastries and sugar loaded options. Will be staying there again. i highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I want to thank you taking time to give us your feedback. Giving us your recommendation is appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and I hope to see you back as our staff is always ready to provide you with great service and a clean comfortable room.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    74
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
117
43
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Curtice, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night at La Quinta as we were going to the Pro Football Hall Of Fame and have nothing bad to say about it only good! As soon as we walked in James at the Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but had everything we needed and we received a good price. The staff were all very friendly as we walked past them. The breakfast had a variety of items and was always being refilled. Wound definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6384GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the service we provide to our guest and James is thrilled to hear your compliments. Hope you enjoyed the trip to the Hall of Fame. Please stop back if you are back in the area.
Sandy Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel based on the last several reviews we read on Tripadvisor. I had checked a few sites for rates which looked to be $110-$125 per night whether I booked online or at the hotel. I called on the way Saturday evening (about 6 PM) and was told there was one room available...however, since it was the only room available the rate would be higher even with AAA. That was the first I had ever heard something like that. On my bill it showed an "override" charge for the night we paid the extra money, I can only assume somebody got a few extra bucks for charging us extra (complete guess but it looked awful fishy on the bill). The room was clean and overall no complaints but the extra room charge really got me - although I will admit, I could have picked another place to stay for less. On Saturday night the place was filled with baseball players and was quite loud - we travel in the winter with hockey teams and I wish all hotels would tell arriving guests that there are sports teams staying - because if anyone is expecting a quiet night they will be sorely disappointed. The place was pretty loud until midnight which wasn't overall that big of a deal but the hotel didn't do much to quiet anyone down even though we were on the first floor and I would have to guess whomever was at the front desk must have been able to hear all the babble. On the second night the folks across from us had a dog and we had to call the front desk to get them to quiet it down because they apparently figured everyone wanted to listen to their dogs bark for an hour. Didn't dig into their free breakfast due to our schedule but the place is overall a nice place to stay. If I were to stay in Canton again I would probably stay elsewhere just to see a different area of town but overall the La Quinta was nice. The cleaning staff was excellent as we tried getting into the back door and our keys somehow got deprogrammed - they ran them to the front desk & brought back replacements after letting us into the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite for one week. The room was always clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast was great. We had stayed in another hotel that provided suites in the past when visiting Canton, but LaQuinta is far superior. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place is pet friendly. The bed is incredible, and the tub was clean and the water was hot. The shower head had about 10 settings and after packing all day and driving for several hours, I tried out all of them. This place was worth every penny. The breakfast was great and they even had complimentary bananas and apples available 24 hrs a day. They even slid a complimentary USA today unser the door. So glad we stopped here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is located in great spot for shopping, eating etc. Got 2 rooms thru hotwire for a great price and was doubly rewarded with a great hotel and stay. Rooms very nice. Would recommend for families traveling to or thru Canton.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the La Quinta Inn & Suites this weekend while visitinghis father, in the Canton area. This was our second stay. Both times, the front desk staff was friendly, helpful and eager to answer questions. The room was clean, neat and most of all quiet, which provided for a good night's slwwp. Will stay there again when in Canton, Ohio!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from an elevator for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canton
#4 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.