We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
116 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“CLEAN!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My number one requirement of a hotel is that it is clean. And I am very picky about this. This hotel is very clean. Location is excellent, close to the sites with lots of restaurants close by. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We inquired at the front desk about directions to the First Ladies National Library and Mckinley Library and they were very helpful with pre-printed directions and knowledge of the area. They also gave us a printed list of great restaurants close by, with directions for each. Very helpful! Very Family friendly. The breakfast is good with a helpful staff that keeps everything well stocked and clean. I was thrilled to see the attendants using disinfectant spray on each of the tables after guests left, instead of using the same wet rag again and again. Breakfast is from 6:00 am til 10:00 am and everything is fully stocked until 10:00 am. I know some places start clearing and cleaning 15 minutes early, but everything was available til 10:00. Pool was very nice. Fitness center is also very nice.
One small note - the free WiFi can be a little slow and does not do well with streaming, so if you wanted to run video's it doesn't work. But for general surfing and making plans while you are here it is fine. Great Place!

Room Tip: If you are getting a suite, ask not to be in one near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    80
    43
    8
    7
See reviews for
123
45
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is my second time staying here and it is a great place. The prices are very reasonable and the location is fantastic it is situated on the top of a hill next to several other hotels. The location is quiet, away from street and highway noise. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are modern with big flat panel tvs (free hbo), in-room fridges, microwaves, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. There is a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi which is very clean. The front desk staff is super friendly and accomodating,. The best part is the free breakfast. They offer do-it yourself belgian waffles,eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, yogurt, fruits, cereals, juice, coffee, tea, and more. It is served buffet style so you can get seconds. The guy who oversees it, I think his name is Charlie is super friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to the football hall of fame and about an hour from Cleveland. There are also a wide assortment of restaurants and shopping very close by.

Room Tip: Second or third floors seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Canton, Ohio over the girls' spring break to see their Grandfather.
Every detail of the La Quinta experience was noteworthy. The mattresses and sheets appeared brand new. Cleanliness was obvious in every area of the building, from breakfast room to the pool. The people, especially the breakfast gentleman running the free breakfast made sure that every request was honored.

All the employees go an extra mile to make the visit pleasant.

Will definitely go back to this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stopped here on our way home. Location is excellent... So many restaurants near by as well as a major shopping mall. Lots of grassy area to walk the dog as well. The hotel has a bit of a odor. Probably from the detergents, and the room was a bit musty. That diminished after the heat was on a few minutes. The biggest problem was the regulating the heat. We had to get all night to regulate it. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay. Beds were good, amenities were great. Room was attractive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Family friendly hotel right off I77 and at an exit with lots of dining options. Very close to Canton McKinley high school for sports events, in our case the state swim competition. Hotel room was clean, and included mini-frig and microwave. We had a suite, which included sofa bed and two full bathrooms. It was basically the size of two rooms and definitely worth the extra money, allowing extra rooms for the kids to spread out. Breakfast included with room, basically continental with two warm items each day. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed one night and enjoyed it very much. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Good breakfast awesome pool and hottub and decent location. Have to drive too really good restaurants but not too far. Look for mulligan's great food..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I saved 25 dollars by staying at La Quinta, since they don't charge a pet fee like other chains do. Everything was fine, thought not exceptional. Would certainly stay again if I travel with pets. It was very close to a mall and many many restaurants

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 17 in Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.