We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I travel extensively for business and vacation each year and we have stayed in many hotels from different chains. LaQuinta was definitely one of the best we have ever stayed at especially for the price. The pool was very peaceful and the jacuzzi was very hot (which is exactly how we like it) The rooms were clean and beautiful. The Bathroom was updated with is a bonus. We like the fact that all the rooms have a fridge and microwave. Having a big screen Tv was a bonus as well.. you dont see that in too many hotels unless you are paying double for your room. We will definitely be booking there again when we come back to the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    74
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
117
43
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very nice...reasonable...kudos to the elderly gentleman host at breakfast (although this area was definitely too small). Very helpful desk staff. Nice area to take a walk. Shopping and restaurants very close. Nicest hotel on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for one night while visiting Gervasi Vineyards nearby and it was a good choice.

We were hoping to stay in a villa at Gervasi but were told we had to stay for 2 nights in the summertime. We couldn't stay two nights so we opted to stay at La Quinta 4 miles away and take a taxi to and from the winery. We were at La Quinta long enough to sleep and that was about it. It has been renovated in recent years and the beds were pretty comfortable. Our room was clean and big enough for 4 to move around. The room also included a full breakfast, which was a nice touch. It's a pretty typical budget hotel, but nice for the price. I would recommend it if you're looking to visit Gervasi and can't stay there. We paid about $20 each way for a taxi to the winery. It's definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Was in town to visit the Football hall of fame. Staff was knowledgeable of my goals and needs. Good location / Highly recommend, nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

On the summer weekend I stayed here, the hotel was full of families and even a few (legal) pets; the lobby had a constantly crowded, rather haphazard feel, like a certain type of campground full of campers and SUVs. The staff did well with all this, and were helpful when needed. Other positive factors: a better much than average breakfast (for this class of hotel), and a washer and dryer for the use of guests. The room has a microwave and fridge; the wireless (unprotected) internet works; the bathroom was satisfactory and the room was clean. Downsides: not the most comfortable double mattress (and I'd also prefer a queen, not a double); a blanket/cover too slippery to stay on the bed; nowhere to eat within walking distance so that, even after a long road trip, you have to get back in the car once more and head over towards the nearby mall (where, of course, there are many choices). Conclusion: although our stay was satisfactory, next time I might try one of the other hotels right next door, just to see if they have anything a bit more special to offer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We enjoyed a special weekend while staying in the Canton area to attend a wedding.
We encourage anyone visiting in Canton to stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5335 Broadmoor Circle Northwest, Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Canton
#4 Family Hotel in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Canton
La Quinta Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
Canton Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Canton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.