We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
4635 Dressler Rd NW, Canton, OH 44718-2535
330-493-8443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 302 Restaurants in Canton
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Chef is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The chef there named Harry was excellent will go there again if he is cooking!!!! needed some special things and it was no problem for him.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome ribs!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fridays knows how to do ribs... Ribs done right! Always had good service and good food. Check out their meal deals, you might just save some money :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ugh - more frozen food?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Let's start off with the good things: the service, the cleanliness and the location. Well, that's it. Now on to the food. The fries are frozen (I swear, one day I'm going to start a website called "www.nomorefrozenfries.com" to shame these restaurants in to using fresh ingredients. I had a club sandwich and while the ciabatta bread was warm and soft, the meat inside was ice cold. Most places warm club sandwiches up a little if for nothing else than to melt the cheese. Not here. My dining partner (a/k/a my son) had the salmon with lobster. Even to his 19-year-old palate, he described it as bland and tasteless. He also asked to get the lobster without the mushrooms, but was told that the mushrooms are already added in. That to me, means that this stuff comes in already prepared/frozen. (Apparently, he gets his food snobbery from me). So while the meal was fair, it certainly wasn't what we'd call, "Good." There are better ways to spend $30.00 for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“98% of the time, good place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is always one of my local favorites. The Jack Daniels sauce is excellent. Be careful of the hours that you go, the place can get really full and the service can get really slow. I can not ever say I've had bad food but there have been times where we were forgotten about by our server. Great menu selection

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“same old same old!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

same menu same story its ok for a quick lunch but doesnt jump off the plate! I kinda wish they could add a little different theme or change the boring outfits, they all look like barbers!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.